We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderfull appartments, reasonable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
here
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull appartments, reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for a conference in a studio appartment. The rooms are clean and well laid out and staff are fast and professional. It is a short walk distance to Broadbeach, Gold Coast convention center, and Pacific Fair. There al also plent of restaurants around

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear me t,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our property after your stay. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,576
    1,706
    230
    53
    31
See reviews for
1,510
2,801
351
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,054)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Meriton broadbeach for 2 nights on a month long road trip of the East coast of Australia. The Meriton was easily the best accommodation we stayed in during or trip.
Amazingly it was also one of the cheapest places we stayed.
We stayed in a 17th floor apartment with sea views from the balcony. The room was fully equipped with everything you may need and more and the hotel facilities were excellent. The hotel is located a short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants and bars.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnahsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear dnahsw,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your stay earlier in the year. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the East coast of Australia with your partner.

I am pleased you found our ocean view apartment and facilities to be more than adequate and we sincerely thank you for your kind words about our property.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
424 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice enough place, but felt we'd had better value on previous stays elsewhere in Broadbeach. Its a nice resort and rooms were OK but other places are more central and seemed better value. On previous stays we'd stayed at Phoenician Resort and Aria which were closer to beach, shops and convention centre as well as being located right by all the restaurants. We also stayed at the Wave which wasn't as good value as The Pheonician and Aria but also a nice central resort. Don't write it off, but check other resorts first as personally we felt other places were better located and presented better value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear JUDITHbristol,

Thank you for reviewing our apartments after your stay this month. I am sorry to hear you felt a little disappointed with the value for money and location of our property compared to other resorts you have stayed at in Broadbeach previously.

The resorts you have mentioned are a little closer to the convention centre and Broadbeach mall and restaurants. However we are still only a 5 minute walk to the convention centre and 300 metres or so to the Broadbeach mall and the beach.

We would love to see you at Meriton Broadbeach again in the future, so please keep us in mind next time you are travelling to the Gold Coast. We often have some great deals which you may consider.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night 15th September (for the rugby test at Skilled Park). Shuttle buses leave from Victoria Park, situated right next door. Reception staff were just delightful- efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was a little disappointed by the apartment we were given this time- it was quite considerably smaller and dirtier than our last visit.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments with ocean view are larger than the apartments facing the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff. They are a great team and we pride ourselves on having a friendly smile and good knowledge of the local area.

It is disappointing to hear on the other hand that your apartment was not up to our usually high cleaning standard and I apologise for this. I will pass on your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will consider us again for your accommodation needs next time you are travelling to Broadbeach. I am sure you will find we will not let you down again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here Sat 8th Sept-beautiful foyer- and guess what-the rooms are too. Most places we've stayed on the Gold Coast look good when you walk in but the rooms are mostly outdated.
We stayed in a onebed apartment with ocean view-modern decor-great view-walking distance to where the wedding was & lots of great cafes & shopping. We'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Colleen L,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your ocean view apartment.

We do have a beautiful foyer area as you have mentioned with lots of natural light and fresh air coming in. One of the great things about Meriton is that we build, own and manage all our apartments which allows us to maintain a high quality and consistency across all our properties both in terms of the building itself and the individual apartments and interior furnishings.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future at Meriton Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
6.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
2.9 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.2 km away
Jupiters Hotel & Casino Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
Price range (per night): $132 - $388
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Broadbeach, Gold Coast Lose yourself staring into a deep blue ocean as far as the eye can see, be excited by the sound of crisp waves crashing onto golden sands, and enjoy feeling the fresh sea breeze pass you by all from the balcony of your magnificent ocean view suite. The perfect seaside escape awaits you right here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach, with 405 of the finest suites the Gold Coast has to offer, all beautifully designed offering a choice of views over the stunning ocean or serine scenic hinterland. Wake for the day in plush, comfy bedding, refresh with stylish Peter Morrissey bathroom amenities and prepare the perfect beachside breakfast in your fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Space and comfort is a must when travelling with family or a group of friends, and the large open plan living spaces offer all the room you need for everyone to enjoy quality time together. Experience ultimate resort style facilities with both indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym. Stroll around lush, green, tropical themed garden beds and soak up the sun poolside with your favourite read and coffee from the onsite coffee cart in hand. Experience the vibrant dining scene in Broadbeach with many cafés and restaurants lining the surrounding streets. Shop till your heart's content at Pacific Fair shopping centre moments away and enjoy strolling on the beach by day and night to experience a picturesque sunrise or sunset. For a fun filled day of thrill and excitement be sure to check out the Gold Coast's famous theme parks, Sea World, Wet 'n' Wild and Dreamworld. Public transport is a whistle away with the new Gold Coast light rail giving you easy access to many attractions such as Surfers Paradise, Main Beach, Broadwater Parklands and Southport. No matter what season, Meriton Serviced Apartments Broadbeach guarantees the best holiday memories with loved ones and friends to last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing