We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Marshall G
Rude management wont be back
Review of Ocean Royale
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
We stayed here in May last year ( for Broadbeach Blues ), booked for 4 days had to leave after 2 ( Family sickness) no refund or credit. Booked for the 2024 Broadbeach Blues on departure and were asked when we would be able to remove our bags. I have been trying to confirm the price for 2024 for 3 months now and just got the price 40 percent increase.
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Hotels.com
    AU$291
0.7 km from Ocean Royale
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • travelup.com
    AU$275
1.0 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
0.9 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
1.0 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$371
0.8 km from Ocean Royale
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
1.1 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$318
1.0 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Spa
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
1.6 km from Ocean Royale
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
1.0 km from Ocean Royale
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$384
  • Agoda.com
    AU$292
  • Priceline
    AU$384
0.5 km from Ocean Royale
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
100
71
32
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
71
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road indoor pool one bedroom apartment three nights bbq area court tennis views shops level oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

I asked for a disability friendly room !
I could hardly get thru the front door. There was absolutely no way that I could use the toilet or shower. We had to find alternate accommodation, which the staff weren’t helpful with at all. The location was great if you were an able body. Just very disappointing.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Delicious9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alex Zhang, Owner at Ocean Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2022

Hi Anne,

Thank you for your time to review us. It is very disappointing to read your review. As times by, we have accommodated many guests with disability requests through out the year and have no issues. With your requests to put an extra sleeping chair and a bigger wheel chair this may not be idea for you. Upon your concern, my understanding is it is our staff assisted you to find an alternative accommodation special designed for disable guests with extra spaces. As your husband has called around, he knows there are NO accommodation in the area that meet your requests. As the last three days of your time at the Coast, we have offered an alaternative two bedroom with hand rails which your husband is happy with and appreciated our service. Upon check in, we have assist you moving furnitures around to make the extra space in the apartment and taking all your luggages up for you. Upon check out, we have allowed to leave the special chair in the room for extra time and assisted and kept it in a secure place for the contractor to pick up three days later. We respect each guests expetation and have waived your cancellation fee as soon as you brought the concern up. We agreed that your expected disability friendly room and our disability friendly room are different, however, we do not agree that you comment our staff weren't helpful with at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2022 via mobile

Great location come, tire department, very good value for money. That summarises our recent stay at these apartments which come with two pools, such easy walking distance to the beach and shops. Our apartment though had two single Beds push together which is never fun if you’re a couple, somethings that didn’t work very well like the remote control for the TV. But I have to say the kitchen was well equipped.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlexofMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

We’ll located just a short level stroll to everything. The room was clean and a good size with a balcony over looking the beach only 100 metres away. We actually saw a whale breaching the surface really nice. Staff were great and friendly highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We had a great stay at the Ocean Royale! I guess the thing about the rooms is they are all privately owned and it is the luck of the draw which room (or cleaners apparently!) you get.

Our room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and were very happy (Level 4, room 18). I'm not sure if they all have ensuites but I didn't know and was pleasantly surprised :) Oh and it had a bath which was great

The bathrooms were renovated but the kitchen wasn't but still did the trick, it had a dishwasher and was fine. Of course be aware that you only get very limited supplies of dishwashing and washing liquid (no dish washing tabs).

The indoor pool is so lovely and warm the kids loved it in there! The outdoor pool is heated too and was also great.

Location is good, a bit of a walk for things (well 10 minutes to Oasis - I guess I'm being super lazy!) but you're right across the road from the beach and the swimming flags.

The tennis court is tiny and there are just some old racquets and balls you can borrow, but it was fun to take the kids for a hit and not have to worry about booking and paying for it!

For the price we were really happy with this place. The outside of the building and the lift, halls etc are very dated but we don't care at all about that.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kjulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2022

I would never recommend this hotel and what not revisit again. I prepaid to stay in a one bedroom apartment for three nights. The rating by Qantas was 4 stars!
Whole apartment lacked cleanliness and maintenance. Rooms’ carpets were grubby ,with a significant accumulation of dirt and dust in all rooms. I found this out when attempting to plug in power cords for mobile phones. PowerPoints limited and difficult to access. Not suitable for ‘older persons”
Two main lights, lounge and dining area did not work. One bedroom bedside light had a bulb that was broken,issue for night time toilet trips! Basic old fashioned tv only channels could be watched but there was an old DVD player. No internet streaming services!
Wifi was intermittent causing great frustration as it was being relied on to use own device for streaming services. and required hotel staff coming to address the issue.
The odour of carpets in corridor was significantly unpleasant. Could have been due to pest control spraying being done that day.
Reception was open only during business hours.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank karenwU3308HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews