We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
100
71
32
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
71
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road indoor pool one bedroom apartment three nights bbq area court tennis views shops level oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2022 via mobile

We’ll located just a short level stroll to everything. The room was clean and a good size with a balcony over looking the beach only 100 metres away. We actually saw a whale breaching the surface really nice. Staff were great and friendly highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

We had a great stay at the Ocean Royale! I guess the thing about the rooms is they are all privately owned and it is the luck of the draw which room (or cleaners apparently!) you get.

Our room was comfortable and clean. We stayed in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment and were very happy (Level 4, room 18). I'm not sure if they all have ensuites but I didn't know and was pleasantly surprised :) Oh and it had a bath which was great

The bathrooms were renovated but the kitchen wasn't but still did the trick, it had a dishwasher and was fine. Of course be aware that you only get very limited supplies of dishwashing and washing liquid (no dish washing tabs).

The indoor pool is so lovely and warm the kids loved it in there! The outdoor pool is heated too and was also great.

Location is good, a bit of a walk for things (well 10 minutes to Oasis - I guess I'm being super lazy!) but you're right across the road from the beach and the swimming flags.

The tennis court is tiny and there are just some old racquets and balls you can borrow, but it was fun to take the kids for a hit and not have to worry about booking and paying for it!

For the price we were really happy with this place. The outside of the building and the lift, halls etc are very dated but we don't care at all about that.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kjulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2022

I would never recommend this hotel and what not revisit again. I prepaid to stay in a one bedroom apartment for three nights. The rating by Qantas was 4 stars!
Whole apartment lacked cleanliness and maintenance. Rooms’ carpets were grubby ,with a significant accumulation of dirt and dust in all rooms. I found this out when attempting to plug in power cords for mobile phones. PowerPoints limited and difficult to access. Not suitable for ‘older persons”
Two main lights, lounge and dining area did not work. One bedroom bedside light had a bulb that was broken,issue for night time toilet trips! Basic old fashioned tv only channels could be watched but there was an old DVD player. No internet streaming services!
Wifi was intermittent causing great frustration as it was being relied on to use own device for streaming services. and required hotel staff coming to address the issue.
The odour of carpets in corridor was significantly unpleasant. Could have been due to pest control spraying being done that day.
Reception was open only during business hours.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank karenwU3308HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2022 via mobile

This is an older property, but don’t let it put you off. The view was amazing and the appartment really spacious. We had a fantastic 5 days there. The pool and bbq area was were brilliant and Alex, who was on the desk, was always super helpful! This was a last minute booking following some covid shenanigans and a booking we were very glad we made!

Room tip: Check in out of hours was a bit tricky - worth phoning through during normal business hours to sort ahead of time.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richardfromozanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

As a return guest,we stayed on Level 10 this time for a two bedroom again with our Family!Manager Alex is so friendly and helpful as always!The unit had a fantastic ocean view,sitting on the balcony enabled us to enjoy the whole Broadbeach!The room was very clean and the bathroom was just renovated!love the furniture style!5 minutes to walk to Oasis Shopping Centre!Again spent the most of the time relaxing in the hot spa!Ocean Royale never let us down:)Thanks a lot again and we will see you next time👍👍

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 823amyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews