We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
27
28
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The hotel is very comfortable and in an excellent position for the Cable Car, village and lake. The spa also has excellent facilities.
The staff are really helpful and friendly! Our dinner and breakfast services were quick and efficient and the food was very good - fresh and local.

Room Tip: The mountain views or top floors are probably quieter
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

This has to be one of the most wonderful hotels we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. The room had spectacular views of the archensee lake and snow capped mountains where ever you looked. Bed extremely comfortable. The food - now that is something else - the chef here is first class. We were at the hotel five nights and were never disappointed in the breakfast or dinner. Smoked salmon and prosecco on the buffett for breakfast on the Sunday, then gala dinner on our final evening. Staff fabulous they remembered everything, from where you came from to what you drank and were very attentive. Well done to the brilliant family who run this hotel they should be justifiably very proud!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are near busy road.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This intimate family run hotel is conveniently located on the Main Street not far from the ski lifts. It has bedrooms that face the lake with magnificent views . The rooms are spacious and clean and pleasantly decorated. They have a nice pool and sauna facilities which is ideal for those who have been on the slopes during the day.

The main dining room is tastefully decorated and is warm and inviting. Breakfast menu is extensive with lots to choose from. On Sunday there was smoked salmon and Prosecco for breakfast which was really a nice surprise.

The rooms at the front of the building overlook the Main Street so they are a bit noisy. The spectacular views make up for this though. However if you sleep with the windows open like we do then this might be a problem. Other than this, this hotel is makes a perfect little base for skiing in the Achensee region. It is small, friendly and tastefully decorated in a modern Alpine style.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back facing the mountains are quieter. Front rooms have fantastic views with balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 893Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Stayed 1 week half board at the St Georg Zum See in February 2015. This hotel is absolutely spotless; not a speck of dust or spiderweb in site. Our room was very big and light as south-facing and the view of the lake and mountains was beautiful. The mattresses were really comfortable and the room had plenty of storage for clothes. The breakfast was really good with a lot of choices and really fresh ingredients; there was even smoked salmon and prosecco on Sunday morning. The dinners were also really good and the staff really nice (you do not have to keep on repeating your room number when you order something extra at the bar). The spa area is also fantastic with several really clean (again!) saunas. My only criticisms are about the Internet which was very slow and did not work everywhere; the sheets that felt as if there where synthetic; the excessive heat in the room at night (we had to open the window, which made it really noisy and is not good for the environment); the locations: a busy road, though the hotel is only a 3-min walk to the gondola. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinemUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed here for a little cross country skiing holiday. We had room 101 which was lovely. The rooms are very big. The hotel is stunningly clean. The service and staff were excellent. The hotel is close to everything; the views fantastic. You are on the main road, but you can't hear the cars at all. The sauna and spa were exactly what we needed after a day of skiing. We loved the dinners. All the little extras like the 'morning post', the themed coffee and cake, the specially chosen wines with the meals, all added to a perfect holiday. We were just missing the snow......!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kaffeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews