We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
19
32
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
32
8
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Easy to reach (few far from Innsbruck), great to stay.
A very pleasant alpine lake, high mountains all around, lots of tracks for walking, biking, an archery facility, an ancient steam train line, kite-surfing on the lake, ski slopes all around.
This is Maurach am Achensee, Tyrol.
The Sonnalp SportHotel offers a family treatment in a very well suited traditional way of hosting people. Superb breakfast, a variated light lunch, and a perfect gourmet dinner menu can easily complete your sport, leisure and activity day.
The hotel has a own "five star" Spa (sauna, turkish bath, indoor swimming pool, feet treatment, garden solarium, massages facility).
The family management makes you interact with Herr Oskar an his family, which sometimes also acts as sports entertainment staff for some activities.
Definitely a place to go, for a winter ski adventure, or a summer relax period.
I have been there for both with my family, and also my 4-months newborn son has been very satisfied!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it to be nice and certainly adequate, but sometimes lacking in the attention to detail. The rooms were clean, but did not have much charm and felt rather generic. We were amused that the 'playroom' for children consisted of a pool table, air hockey, and several video games. At other hotels we have stayed at, a 'playroom' includes things for younger kids (aged 2+), which was definitely not the case here. The wellness area was clean and nice - only used the pool, which was a decent size, and the hot tub was a nice bonus. The food was OK but not quite as good as previous reviews seemed to indicate - again, at a 4-star hotel, we have had better. Overall, I would stay again if the price is right, but the hotel just fell a touch short of the glowing reviews we had read to TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer über dem riesigen Schwimmbad haben eine gigantische Fensterfront und einen riesigen Balkon.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews