We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
83
27
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
27
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt hutt continental breakfast was included friendly and efficient staff bedroomed apartment brilliant venue in town great place to stay gas fire lounge area free wifi stayed for one night pool table snow peas ski accommodation lodge kettle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

10 minute drive away from the bottom of Mount Hutt, perfect location with local shops/bars/restaurants being a 2 minute drive away. The lodge itself was accommodating, spacious and clean! Friendly staff and owners. 10/10 would recommend and return to Skitime, Methven.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank t_anasav_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This ranch style stone lodge has a small number basic rooms at the back of the restaurant (see photo). Room is not sound proof but other guests are considerate. The best thing about the lodge is the dining room with a roaring stone fire place. And the food is great too. There is a guest lounge with a large flat screen TV, pool table and coffee & tea making facilities. Room rate includes a continental breakfast with a lovely view of the morning sun shining on Mt Hutt.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank skisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the very friendly boss and staff and brilliant food and service in the restaurant.

Do however have to agree with the other reviewer who mentioned the VERY noisy rooms on the ground floor at the back of the main building. Of course they are the budget standard rooms, but didnt really need to be able to hear conversations next door and upstairs guests clomping around, showering AND actually using the toilet and then flushing! Recommend the use of ear plugs if an early night is required!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DianaK3406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great room. Comfortable bed. Heated bathroom floor. Fridge and kettle. Staff very welcoming. Food fantastic high quality. If like us you hire a car go four wheel drive to go up to the slopes. Also take snow chains. The road to mount hutt is an event in itself!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a little bit more expensive that others in the area but it is well worth the expense. We liked that it was a 1 km walk to the main part of town so we could enjoy the town without being exposed to the noise from the several bars in town. The view from the hotel is fantastic - many a good photo was taken. If your budget stretches to eating at the restaurant onsite than I suggest you give it a go. It is warm, inviting and serves fantastic food. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. They even called me to let me know that I left my iPhone and keys behind in the room (too eager to get up the mountain before we went home). We loved this place so much that we will be back next month. The continental breakfast caters to all dietary requirements - it really was an amazing spread.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Orangetablet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews