We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
11
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these units great shower stayed here one night crockery kitchenette host motel accommodation christchurch
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Our unit was newly decorated with a fresh decor, clean and well appointed. The garden area out the back door was lovely and sunny. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, with good information about the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We had a spacious, clean and comfortable room. It is in a lovely, quiet setting and had a back door out to the garden. Fully equipped kitchen, easy parking and friendly host. Not far to town for shops. Excellent value. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nanterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We stayed on two separate occasions during February. That must tell you that we were very pleased with the service and accommodation. It is a small motel with only six apartments but a good laundry room and a garden. Apartments are spacious and the beds are so comfortable.

Room tip: Suite 1 is nearest to the road. Suite 6 is the quietest
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We stayed in a triple room which was lovely. Little kitchenette was perfect for making a meal, and we appreciated the little garden out back with a picnic table. Friendly check in. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tamaletown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean room. Bathroom quite small but adequate. Friendly host. Easy and pleasant walk to town. Good car parking. Free Wi-Fi that worked well. My room was quiet even though it appears to be close to the main road.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews