We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisestopoverpictonownerfacilitiesunitbeds
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Great service with a smile, with a very clean, comfortable and spacious unit, including all the facilities. Although only a one night stay, this was a relaxing stopover before heading off to Picton early the following morning. Good, free wi-fi too. Highly recommended.”

Room Tip: Did not find location on main road an issue at all
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Convenient and very comfortable motel unit with separate bedroom and full kitchen. We hadn't made a booking but this wasn't a problem. Very clean and tidy. made our own dinner and was pleased to see a coffee plunger!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolD3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The motel was lovely with everything we needed.Linen was changed every day. The owners were very friendly and welcoming which made for a relaxing time. They were also very helpful in telling us places to go around the area and we discovered beautful places we wouldn't have found ourselves.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same and all good.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank us2onholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed here two nights by accident. I had been searching for Kaikoura motels, and this one was on the site, saying biggest rooms in Kaikoura. My mistake. The rooms were quite large. There was space for the kids to play. The male owner didn't seem to like living in Cheviot and was quite negative about things available for us to do while there. An older woman (she popped by our room - not sure if she was staff or owner or guest) told us that the school playground welcomed people to come and use it, and it was great for our 15 and 7 year old. Noisy with lots of traffic on the road next to motel

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynet2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great value 2x bedroom unit with full cooking facilities. Really spacious. Good stopover with choices of cafes nearby for breakfast. Friendly owners. We didn't notice any traffic noise. A totally positive stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews