We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
8
33
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station great value for money nice breakfast salad sleep ferry
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Had a celebration here. The hotel is very nice, with good atmosphere.

The hotel is the one with the most history in Fredrisktad. It is located in the centre with view to a park.

I have not seen the rooms now, but some years ago they needed a bit of refurbishment.

I like this hotel, even if it is not in a modern style.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trondf658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Located near the pedestrian zone in quite part of town. Very nice and frendlly stuff. Nice, comfortable and lovely decorated lobby with drinks available at night. Nice breakfast hall, with decent breakfast (few types of salamies, hams, eggs, cheese, salads, some sweets).
Breakfast did not change during my 7 day stay, but still it was pretty diverse so it did not bore me. The part of hotel that I did not like were the rooms - mine was small, with pretty old furniture, bit strange smell (probably due to old and stale furniture). Conclusion - excellent, frendly, helpfull stuff, nice lobby, not so good rooms. Only 3 starts since in my opinion price should be lower due to state of rooms. There are close by places, not very much expensive with rooms in better conditions.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank janko_184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel is i a quiet area of Fredrikstad. It is about 15 minutes walk from Isegran fort, and 20 minutes from the old city of Fredrikstad (Gamlebyen). This includes a ferry. The hotel is one of the oldest in Fredrikstad. The have kept the old style and the rooms are nice. The breakfast was excellent. There is a bar beside the reception. Restaurants and bars are 5 minutes walk away alongside the harbour. The people in the reception was very serviceminded.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjartek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

A small hotel with warm and lovely charm. Small cozy room.
Nice and clean everywhere. Tasty breakfast.

Great location, right in the center. Good service. The staff were nice and helpful. Low rates and the hotel can be recommended.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vigdis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel is situated a pleasant walk away from the railway station, in a quiet side street. My room was nice and clean. Breakfast was tasty and filling, with eggs and bacon. Tea and coffee are available all day in the dining room, which is particularly handy if you travel in winter.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews