We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Fredrikstad)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fredrikstad(Fredrikstad)(Great Value!)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gamlebyen Hotell(Fredrikstad)
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stotvig Hotel(Larkollen)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magasinet(Fredrikstad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
49
73
68
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
73
68
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationgreat restaurantexcellent foodthe climate controlthe rooms were nicebreakfast is serveddouble bedold townquality hotelreceptionrefurbishmentpaintingssmoothiesbeerstyleferry
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I visited Fredrikstad for sine days for their annual animation festival. The hotel has a great, central location on the walk Street. The newly redesigned restaurant/ bar offers very good breakfast. Be sure to find a table in the new part with a high ceiling and windows overlooking the street below.

The hotel could do with some refurbishment of the hallways and common areas but have clean, nice and fairly large (by Norwegian standard) rooms.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank kimblarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per Ole E, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello kimblarsen

Thank you for your positive feedback after your stay at our hotel. Our guests opionons are very important to us.

We hope to see you next time you visit Fredrikstad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Per Ole E, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The sound insulation is poor for outside noises and between floors, so that if other guests are not quite you will enjoy their parties from your room...
Breakfast is however nice with a blind room but a much more pleasant one with view over the streets and McDo nearby
My business travel was not so pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per Ole E, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello Philippe
I am very sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay at our hotel. Being a hotel in the middle of Fredrikstad there can of course som noise from the street. If you experience noise from rooms nearby because of party the best thing to do is to contact our reception and they will stop the party.
Despite yoyr not so good experience we hope to see you again at out hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Per Ole E, Front Office Manager at Scandic City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I like their style, furniture and paintings, chandeliers ( sadly didn't took pictures outside the room). Hotel is brushed up but still very obviously old old building. Room was clean, nice shower, comfortable bed, sadly no view from window. Lovely staff, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good, plenty to choose from. Different kinds of eggs, very fresh bread, fruits, smoothie....loved it.

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Gille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per Ole E, Resepsjonssjef at Scandic City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Gille

Thank yo for your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very pleasant reading and it makes us happy that we managed to give you a nice stay in Fredrik.stad.

We wlcomu back to beautyful Fredrikstad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews