We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eddy54
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Mario, was a super host taking me around Milini, and for an initial shopping trip. The apartment was well equipped, and bright and clean too. Milini was a great base to visit the surrounding area, especially Dubrovnik, which even in May was very busy with all the cruise ships. It had a number of pebble beaches to soak up the sun, beautiful blue sea, a few bars and restaurants, my favourite being Marineros.
All in all a great holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First and foremost we have to underline the wonderful warmth of Mario’s (owner of the apartment) welcome upon our arrival. His genuine and sincere wish to make our holiday amazing was obvious from the first exchanges up until the time we left. Mario was extremely helpful including providing transport to and from the airport. Mario also took us to the local big supermarket so we wouldn't have to carry large quantities of shopping and showed us around Mlini on our first day.

The apartment cannot be better located, in top condition, clean and with everything you need. It is located on a hill, so you have a nice view to the sea. Please note the walk up to the apartment could be a bit of a challenge for elderly people or people with reduced mobility.

I highly recommend this flat, not only for the excellent value-for-money, but especially for the unprecedented above-and-beyond help from Mario.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The genuine people of Mlini, especially Mario
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great flat, excellent location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful sunny week staying in one of Mario and Dajana's delightful apartments. We stayed in the flat 3 and it was perfect - plenty of inside space, and two lovely terraces, with patio furniture, and loungers. The pool is the icing on the cake -spotlessly clean and well maintained, it is the best way to relax after a busy day of site-seeing.
The apartment was clean, well equipped, and the bed was super comfortable.
Mario is a fantastic host, and he simply cannot do enough to make sure you are enjoying your stay. From the moment he picked us up at the airport he made us feel so welcome. He showed us around the town, and took us to the supermarket to stock up on all our essentials.
If you choose to stay with Mario and Dijana you will be guaranteed a very warm welcome, and a lovely flat.
The location is handy for the airport and Dubrovnik old town, and the local bus stop is very close by. Mini is built on a steep hill, with many steps up and down, so probably not ideal if you have walking difficulties.
If you plan to visit Dubrovnik old town, try to get there early in the morning , when it is not too hot, and before the cruise ship tours.
We would happily stay here again, and definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilC2335
1 review
“Lovely apartment and host”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just come back from a week in Mlini and we had a fantastic time!

Apartments - We stayed in the 3 bed apartment and my parents stayed in one of the 2 bed ones. Both were lovely. Our bed was huge and very comfortable. The shower was great and there was plenty of room to store all our stuff. My parents apartment had more of a lounge area which was great though we all sat out together most of the time. The pool is spotlessly clean and was plenty big enough for our 12 year old to play in.

Location - The location is very handy. There are about 4 different paths to walk down to various sections of the sea front and Mlini village: around 150 steps down each. There are two bakeries that do great chocolate croissants about 4 mins walk away. The bus stop is just at the bottom of the hill. There is also a mini market and a restaurant 5 mins walk along the road. The road is nearby and you can hear the traffic, but it never bothered us.

Mlini - Mlini is beautiful! Really cute and unspoilt. The beaches are a mixture of stones and sand and are little. The sea is really clear, the harbour is very pretty and there is a great play park. There are boats that leave all the time to go to Dubrovnik or various islands or other villages along the coast. The restaurants were all great and in the apartment we were able to read Mario's guest book which had lots of local restaurant reviews which was really handy.

Our Hosts - Mario was AMAZING!! (We didn't see Dijana as she was unwell unfortunately) Mario could literally not have done more for us! He totally made the holiday for my parents. My dad could not manage to walk back up the steps from the village so Mario would come down to collect them every evening after our meal. When we arrived he took us on a tour around the village and to the supermarket and was always on hand to give us information or assistance with anything. He clearly cares very passionately that his guests have a perfect holiday!

All in all I would totally recommend this as a place to come and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mario, the price, the pool and Mlini village
Liked least: If it was slightly further from the road it would be even better
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheekyvim...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Croatia”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where to begin. Milni is a beautiful place and a good base to explore the surrounding area. The boats to Dubrovnik and the other islands were excellent and a nice way to travel. The beaches were not too busy and the water was beautiful to swim in. The only thing to point out is that the accommodation is up a number of steps which has the advantage of a great view but is hard going and not to be recommended for anyone who finds climbing stairs difficult. The bus service stops right outside the apartment and is cheap and easy to use but be sure to tell them exactly where you want off otherwise they don't tell you.
The service from Mario throughout our stay was first class. He met us at the airport and proceeded to show us places to eat, visit and lots of top tips as well as taking us to the supermarket to buy essentials. Whatever we needed Mario provided. The accommodation was perfect. Clean and modern with a very comfortable queen sized bed with crisp white linen. The pool was refreshing and very clean and it was lovely to relax here after a day sightseeing. We could not fault our stay in Milni and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help given by Mario the host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing