We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
View at the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View at the house
House View from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View at the house
House
View from the house
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden with veranda
Garden
Terrace with sea view
Terrace and garden
Garden with olive tree
Terrace with bbq area
Terrace with bbq area
Garden
Toilette on ground floor
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 1 on first floor
Bedroom 1 terrace with garden
Bedroom 1 terrace with garden
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bedroom 2 on first floor
Bathroom on first floor
Main square in Mlini with old oriental plane tree
Nearby beach (just 50 meters from our apartment)
Nearby beach
View at the bay with beaches
Mlini harbour
Nearby beach
Nearby beach
Nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sazzer31
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Apartment Celtis. We had the most wonderful holiday in Mlini. The village is lovely and the apartment is superb. As soon as we stepped through the door we felt at home. There is plenty of space and everything you could need for a great holiday. The apartment is very clean and well looked after.

The area is beautiful with many places where you can swim either from the beaches or from rocks. The bus service is at the top of the steps that go up from the apartment, you can catch the bus to Dubrovnik, Cavtat and other places in the area.

It is not far to Dubrovnik which is amazing but very busy.....it was nice to return to the peace and calm of the village after a days sight seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boah08
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Nice apartment in nice village”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed two weeks in this nice apartment with a small garden, which have view over the sea. The apartment has a kitchen, toilet and livingroom with AC on the groundfloor, and two bedrooms (one with AC) and bathroom on the first floor. The garden has a big umbrella so you can have breakfast and lunch in shade under that. In the afternoon the whole garden is shaded. The village have several beaches which are easily reached. Since there are some rather big hotels in the village the restaurants can get pretty crowded in the evening and we strongly recomend to reserve a table for dinner. The resaturants are good. Ivan and his wife are very helpful and can probably answer any of your questions. So: A very good apartment in a nice village where you have every chance to get a relaxing holliday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Magnolia, New Jersey
1 review
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's difficult to find a better accommodation, in such a perfect location, with such gracious hosts. We traveled as two adults and three older teens, and found the apartment to be spacious, clean, and modern. We were there for a full three weeks, and made full use of the well appointed kitchen, laundry, grill, and outside yard and lounging area. Ivan was also kind enough to drive us to the local supermarket for supplies whenever necessary. Just up a hill in the center of the lovely town of Mlini, the location couldn't be better - a little over a minute walk to some of the most pristine pebble beaches on the Dubrovnik riviera. Great snorkeling, too. Also, a couple minutes walk to the shuttle boats that run frequently back and forth to Dubrovnik and Cavtat, as well as the best local dive excursion boat and company - Aquarius Diving. Excellent restaurants and bars nearby, and even some water polo action on some nights. The local convenience market is a bit of a walk - back up to the coastal highway - but the walk itself is picturesque and invigorating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, amenities, hospitality, location
Liked least: Distance to the convenience market
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milko V
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant summer vacation in Mlini in the apartment Celtis anno Domini 2014!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For many years I have searched the Mediterranean for a quiet and beautiful place for an intimate summer vacation. I found it in Croatia. I spent just over three weeks, from September 8 till September 30, at the fabulous apartment Celtis in Mlini. This little paradise is located close to Dubrovnik. Thanks to the beauty of the village, aromatic fresh air, warm Mediterranean climate, clean turquoise-blue sea, excellent restaurants and beaches, a fantastic apartment and friendly hosts Zvončica and Ivan, I extended my summer holidays by a week. A few words about the apartment Celtis. In short, it is a modern and exceptionally pleasant apartment. It is really well equipped and tastefully decorated (bedrooms, kitchen, living room with satellite TV, and high speed WIFI Internet, as well as two terraces with fabulous sea views). The apartment is tucked away in lush fragrant Mediterranean vegetation, a few minutes walk from the nearest beach. I would like to single out one beach in particular. Approximately ten minutes walk from the apartment (a relaxed, romantic, unforgettable walk along the shore, especially at night!) is the most beautiful beach I have ever sunbathed on or swam at. This beach can perhaps be compared to those on the island of Santorini in Greece. What more need I say? How can I simply describe summer holidays in Mlini? Will I ever forget the wonderful barbeques I prepared in the garden with two olive trees right next to the apartment Celtis!? I won't. I want to take this opportunity to thank my wonderful hosts Zvončica and Ivan once again for their warm kindliness during my whole stay in Mlini. What I know with absolute certainty is that I will often return to Mlini and spend my summer holidays in this heavenly place. Naturally, in the apartment Celtis!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesfami...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ivan and his family are excellent hosts, helpful and efficient and very welcoming. The house is in a brilliant location just a short walk from the sea and is furnished to a high standard and well equipped and very clean. Mlini is a lovely little resort, with a few bars and restaurants to sample. It has beach areas which are great for young children and teenagers alike and is well connected by boat or bus to Dubrovnik and Cavtat, both of which are worth a visit. We had a lovely stay which was very good value for money and we would definitely go back again. Thank you so much Ivan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing