We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pearl of Mlini”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Living room on 1 floor
walk in wardrobe by master bedroom
master bathroom
Master bathroom
Living room on 2 floor
Bedroom 2 on 2 floor
bathroom 2
3 bedroom on 2 floor
3 Bedroom on 2 floor
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 5 in groundfloor
Bedroom 4 in groundfloor
Hall between bedrooms and bathroom in groundfloor
Bathroom in groundlfoor
barbecue
Outside dinning area & BBQ
BBQ
BBQ area
BBQ
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
sea view from sw. pool
Sauna
Balcony and sea view
Bathroom 5 on 2 floor
Lobby
Event
View from 2 floor terrace
View from terace
Private covered parking
Main entrance
panorama view sunset
Beach in Mlini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Heaav
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl of Mlini”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited Dubrovnik and stayed in Villa Lantoni for five days in May 2015. We were a group of eight young men who celebrated our' 30th birthdays.

The Villa and the views were very beautiful and the service was fantastic. The villa was huge, beautifully decorated and the pool and sauna were very nice and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped and we also loved the BBQ grill.

We weren't the easiest and quitest group of guests but the hosts were very welcoming, hospitable and warm hearted. During our final days of stay the hosts even arranged an extra cable TV channel so we could watch the hockey championships.

We had a great experience!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Thank you very much on lovely words.
We were happy to be your hosts and you are more than welcome to come back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corin P
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible accommodation for the week of my wedding”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed with a group of friends and my soon to be wife in August 2015. From the start communication with Toni the owner was very good. He was very helpful with ideas, sent house plans, pictures and videos of the property. We paid directly for the property which worked out well. We were 13 people in total arriving at various times/date but this was no problem. We also had a couple of extra folks stay over now and then on spare sofas in the array of rooms. Upon first arrival and after a bit of difficulty first finding the property, we were welcomed by Toni's parents who showed us around and chatted to us for a couple of hours with welcome drinks and a quick local tour in their car. We were given a local mobile phone to use and someone was always on hand to help if required. The villa was cleaned daily, usually before we woke up, with towels washed and replaced and rubbish taken away. The villa is very large with everything you could need, lots of seating areas perfect for big groups and inviting people over for meals. The local pizzeria was great for feeding big parties and the BBQ got plenty of use. Balcony views were beautiful in the day and at night, but particularly at sunset. There is a briliiant indoor pool which was perfect in the near to 40C heat - we'd have cooked without the shade of the roof. There is a great sundeck for drying off after the pool and some gardens along with a small paddling pool for kids. The kitchen is small but functional and the outside dining area is perfect to sit and chat with food, drinks and friends - just brace yourself for the evening breezes that can waft through. My wedding was mid-way through our trip and we spent the night in a hotel. We were really excited to get back to the villa and on our return found that the bed had been decorated with flower petals and we had been left a card, flowers, a bottle of wine and a beautiful harbour view painting as a gift. Incredible. We were so sad to leave and would happily visit Villa Residence Lantoni year on year. Mlini is a great spot to stay away from the crowds of Dubrovnik Old Town, but with an easy commute by car. Nicer still is to make the trip by boat from the harbour - ideally via a trip to the beautiful island of Lokrum. The walk up the hill to the villa from Mlini is a sweaty one!

Absolutely wonderful hosts and accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje K
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best large family destination and value”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I did a lot of research looking for a good place to take my extended family on their first trip to Croatia. We had 7 adults and 3 small kids and has plenty of space and comfort for all. I am from Croatia, and i can tell you, this place is truly a luxury place to stay. Do not overpay for places closer to the beach that are run down.
The thing that makes this place special is the family who runs it. They live in a house below the main house, and are always there to help. They can clean up, wash dishes, clean sheets etc upon request and provide whatever you need. Taxi service can be expensive, but the host Toni is always available for a lift, even to Dubrovnik city.
The only slight negative is the distance from the house to the beaches, but we walked up and down many times and found it to be good excercise. Toni will drive the ones who do not wish to walk to the beaches, no problem.
The indoor pool was a huge hit with the kids. The fact that its indoor means you do not have to worry about sunscreen and it is safer for the kids. The terrace outside gives you plenty of space for sunbathing.
The view is amazing, you can see planes land all day and the panorama is breathtaking.
Just a great place, great value, and hosts make it a memorable experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayma_dre...
Split, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home <3”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved it ,me and my hubby had a great time for our marriage anniversary weekend(if you wan't something romantic don't look any further) ,owners were sooooo great and helpful it is very luxury and you just feel special because the whole villa/residence is great designed and modern AND THE VIEW FROM THE HOUSE IS JUST WOW ,we can't wait to come back one day because we felt just like home thank you family Tolja once again for everything !! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa, the owners, the views, the space....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing