We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of VILLA IVANA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ntodd2017
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Ivana is lovely. It has amazing views, is clean, fully equipped and is easily accessible to Dubrovnik by car. The owners, Ivana and Josip are so friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for more from them. Ivana went above and beyond one day to take us to the emergency doctor and stayed with us the entire time( 5 hours).

We would definitely recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommishRB
CommishRB
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have traveled the world for over 25 years. Villa Ivana is without doubt the best place we have ever stayed. We vacationed here with our extended family of 11. Ivana and Josip made us feel extremely welcome. The villa is immaculate. The views of the sea are sensational. Best of all, Ivana and Josip know everything about Dubrovnik, Croatia and Montenegro. They know every restaurant and cafe. They arranged for all of our day trips and were always spot on! Every recommendation they made was excellent. Ivana and Josip arranged for boats, kayaks, ATV tours, and even a private chef to cook for us, all at very reasonable prices. If you are thinking of visiting Dubrovnik or anywhere in lower Croatia, this is the place to stay! RB/EB

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best villas that we have stayed in. Perfect.”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A truly exceptional villa with the most amazing views. But Villa Ivana is so much more. My family has never felt so welcome or so well looked after on a holiday. Ivana, who owns the villa, is the perfect host and she is so helpful in organising everything you could possibly want. From taxis to restaurant reservations, from boat charters to our own private chef on our last evening - Ivana will organise everything and this makes the whole experience so much easier. Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing Villa. We will be back !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planetexp...
Bucks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem of a villa in beautiful Croatia”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, where to begin? From the moment we stepped into Villa Ivana we felt at home. The house is spacious, light and peaceful. The view from the lounge and indeed all the bedrooms is simply breath-taking. The pool was perfect for cooling off in the hot summer sun and there was enough garden space for the children to play. We ate at several of the restaurants in Mlini Bay, which is a walk down the hill. Dubrovnik old town is absolutely stunning and we all enjoyed the water taxi ride, which leaves from Mlini Bay. During our stay we hired a boat and ventured into Montenegro, all seamlessly organised by Ivana, who sorted the transfers, boat, restaurant etc. What a fantastic day! We visited Kotor, which is a must-see. We were in Croatia for three weeks and still it felt like we’d only seen a small fraction of a really beautiful country. Now onto our gracious hosts. Ivana and Josip are some of the kindest people you will ever meet. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay perfect. If we ever needed anything it was delivered promptly and with a smile. They organised all of our trips and we simply can’t thank them enough. Our kids have fallen in love with them and are already asking us when we’re going to see them again As a family we have travelled extensively with the children and always select villas of a very high standard, Villa Ivana didn’t disappoint! Aside from being a stunning property in a great location, the hospitality and kindness from Ivana and Josip makes it an obvious choice. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, location and hosts
Liked least: Going home :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Wow, how to reply to this but with million thanks. We are glad that you felt like home and had enjoyable stay. Having such nice and open minded guests like your family makes us easier to pass on our local knowledge and experience of Croatia.Please take warmest regards from us to whole of your family and especially to your adorable children. Thank you for your stay and we are looking forward for your retour in order we discover you other jewels of Dubrovnik region. Ivana and Josip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blissful retreat”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Can not recommend to stay at Villa Ivana enough . This place deserves every star, plus some , as well as its owners .
Ivana and Josip couldn't do enough for myself and my friends , nothing was too much trouble . From taking us into Town , recommending restaurants , sorting out birthday cakes and drinks , nothing seemed to faze them .
The villa is not only breathtaking, but the views match .Every gadget had been thought of , so there's no need to panic in case you couldn't find anything . And if you have , I bet Ivana and Josip would find it for you .The infinity pool is spectacular with the added view . For 12 ladies who partied and relaxed we never felt we were on top of each other. There is so much space .
If your lucky enough to stay here make sure you visit Milini Bay which is about a 10 minute walk . Croatia is filled with beautiful places to visit and people . Ivana & Josip are 2 of them ❤️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Dear Julie,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Villa Ivana was a memorable one. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Ivana in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing