We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic find. Surpassed our expectations.”
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location. Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables twin bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Bathroom in Old Stables at Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Well Behaved Dogs Are Welcome At Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
View of Finca Arboleda and the old stables villa from above.
Lemon tree in the garden at Finca Arboleda
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange grove garden apartment sitting room at Finca Arboleda.
Orange grove garden apartment king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Playa de Monsul
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Teresa R
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic find. Surpassed our expectations.”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for one week from 21/2/15 in the two bedroom villa. What a find. It was spotlessly clean and everything provided was of the highest quality. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable, we will definitely return.A great base for walks and exploring the local area.We picked the owners oranges every morning for freshly squeezed orange juice. Heavenly.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community...
Near Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations and description”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful accommodation, setting, peace and quiet plus excellent hosts. Thoroughly recommended. The Stables were spotlessly clean and had all of the comforts of home. Wonderful for stargazing and bird watching. The swimming pool is a fantastic magnet for staying put all day.
Thank you Michael and Pirkko for everything we feel a holiday should be.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonand...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top marks - brilliant villa”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Old Stables even though there are only two of us because we like plenty of space! The beauty of the Stables is that it is completely private so you can lay outside in peace without any disturbance. Utter bliss!
The villa itself was clean and brilliantly equipped with everything you could want and then some!
The bed was comfortable but it does get hot at night but that's a small price to pay.
Michael and Pirkko are brilliantly experienced hosts who are friendly and helpful but stay in the background unless you need them.
The villa is slightly remote so a car is a must..however, Vera is only a 5 minute drive and has great supermarkets, bars and a top market on Saturday which is great for cheap fakes!! Garruchu oils only a 15 minute drive.
The pool is kept clean and is wonderful on a hot day. And the gardens are very pretty and it was great picking fresh fruit.
This was the most relaxing holiday we have had since the Maldives, and can only give it top marks. Just hope not too many people book as this is one gem we want to keep to ourselves!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonlik...
Clapham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Finca Arboleda for the May half term week. We had been looking for a last minute
deal, but were unable to find anything to suit our needs and budget. We contacted Michael and Pirkko to see if they would accommodate myself, my husband and our 18 month old. They were happy on this occasion to have a child stay, which was excellent for us. We loved the stables, the villa was spotless, well equipped and perfect for our needs. We were even provided with a cot bed and high chair adapter which meant we could travel with less luggage. It was also a perfect distance from the pool without us having to worry about our little boy. It would be an excellent place to holiday with a young family with grandparents in tow, staying in the apartment just a stones throw away. The surroundings are tranquil and picturesque. We loved visiting the chickens to feed them our scraps. Stig the dog was very tolerant of an over friendly toddler and Michael and Pirkko were generous with both their time and advice. Their local knowledge was invaluable, particularly in regard the beach recommendations. We would recommend Agua Amarga, Villaricos and San Juan de los Terreros. It was a really easy drive from Almeria airport and to the Cabo de Gata Natural Park. Sitting by the beautiful pool in the sunshine was real bliss and left us very relaxed and ready to return to the real world ! We hope to return.........................

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crabeater
Turre, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just come back from a 12 day break at Finca Arboleda where we stayed in the Orange Grove Apartment. The apartment was clean, well equipped and adequately spacious enough for the two of us. Outside is a lovely area, with table and chairs that faces the good sized pool and garden which is planted with a variety of fruit trees. Our hosts Michael and Pirkko where attentive, but also discrete. There if you needed advice, but also ensuring a high level of privacy was maintained. The town of Vera is a few minutes drive away and has all one needs in the way of shops, supermarkets, and restaurants. The beach is about 10 minutes away by car.
The "adults only" policy was attractive to us and did ensure a very peaceful holiday.
In all this was a very enjoyable stay and we would be delighted to stay here again at some point in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing