We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything you could possibly need!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rae696
Preuilly-sur-Claise, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to everything you could possibly need!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a month here to have some winter sunshine and we were not disappointed. A short walk to the beach where you could either go for a walk by the sea or head off down the esplanade to the town of Garrucha with its beautiful fishing port, and wonderful restaurants. Great market there on a Friday morning. Restaurants and shops very close at hand, can easily walk to shops, bus stop just round the corner, you could have a very relaxing time here even without a car. The actual complex is clean and secure, plenty of parking - we didn't use the pool facilities as it was winter, but we still had plenty of sunshine.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Rae, We are glad that you had such a great time and very much look forward to welcoming you again for the winter season 2016-2017.
Warm regards,
Eli and Joyce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpembina
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to just relax!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We really enjoyed our time at Casa Caprese. The house has everything you need, including a beautiful rooftop deck to enjoy pre-dinner drinks as the sun goes down! Everything was well-maintained with all mod-cons, and just a short walk to the beach. Quiet neighborhood. There isn't much of a beach "scene", which is probably just as well if you are just looking for a good place to relax with friends or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your review. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The nearby beach is indeed wonderful for a family vacation and kids normally enjoy the 3 onsite pools that are supervised by a qualified lifeguard during the summer months. All the best - EDF
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam J
Cowes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything on your doorstep!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in August 2012

The accommodation was fully equipped, comfortable and clean. We made good use of the Solarium and enjoyed breakfasts and cool drinks on the little patio. The complex was extremely secure and the pools on the site were excellent.The children loved the area, especially our visits to the nearby Aquapark and a set of caves. The nearest beach, bars and eateries are, literally ,a couple of minutes stroll away . Don't miss the picturesque old town of Mojacar.... just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Dear Tam,
Thanks for your appreciation. We are now getting a large number of Spanish people interested in the house. Perhaps it is partly thanks to your review. Perhaps you might consider coming back to Fuentemar in the future. We would love to see you again. We often spend the whole summer in our other home, just a few kilometers away. Currently, Casa Caprese in Fuentemar is fully booked for the whole summer, but we have plenty of room in Villa Mariposa, where we have a private swimming pool and closer proximity to nature.
In any case, I hope you have a wonderful summer wherever you are.
Warmest regards,
Eli
Best regards,
Eli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lioneldef...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“A nice located place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I really enjoyed it there,it's location is perfect five minutes walk to the beach and eight minutes drive to Vera, it is a must if you like lot's of different types of terrain.
Lionel De Friend

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The community inside the complex of Fuentemar
Liked least: it got a bit dusty quite often
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Dear Lionel,
Thanks for your appreciation. We are now getting a large number of Spanish people interested in the house. Perhaps it is partly thanks to your review :-)
Best regards,
Eli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas V
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfect getaway -- relaxing, quaint and great location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in March 2012

This is a perfect townhouse get-away just steps from the Sea, in a charming community. When you arrive, the stresses of the day simply begin to melt away. Clean, comfortable and inviting. We only stayed for a few days, but wished we had more time to fully explore the markets, towns and surrounding areas. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing