We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AN ATTRACTIVE, COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPPED...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Gardens to relax and chill out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Gardens to relax and chill out
One of many local quiet coves (only 6ks away} Lounge doors open all day -  terrace shaded from mid day sun
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Pool and Gardens to relax and chill out
One of many local quiet coves (only 6ks away}
Lounge doors open all day -  terrace shaded from mid day sun
Main bedroom - its lovely to wake up to the sun shine
Twin room, perfect for children.  And grown ups
Dining table for six
Full equipped kitchen
Patio overlooking pool and garden area
Cosy living area  - cool haven from mid day sun
View of Majacar village from Solarium
This is where my boat would be moored - if I had one
Baby pool
A walk along the prom. to Garrucha will help lunch to go down
G & T, sun lounger, kids in pool! great
View from terrace to pool and garden area
View towards our apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael R
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AN ATTRACTIVE, COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPPED APARTMENT.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I spent five weeks here in January/February and had the most enjoyable winter holiday.
Bob and Pam (the owners) were very helpful and provided us with lots of useful info prior to our holiday. Their local representative in Spain, Martyn, was also helpful and always available if needed.
The apartment is very comfortable and contains all the fittings and equipment one could ever need including a B.B.Q. on the very spacious patio.
The complex is very well maintained and in a convenient location although having a car is probably a necessity. The café just across the road with Wi-Fi is especially convenient. The local supermarket ( 5 minutes in the car ) is excellent and good value when compared to U.K. prices.
There are many interesting villages and towns in the area, all worth a visit and within easy driving distance. The closest being Garrucha which is within walking distance along the beach front. It is a very attractive town with a fishing harbour and many very good reasonably priced restaurants. We often enjoyed walking there for lunch.
For the golfer there are many courses to choose from in the area and for those on an extended holiday there are local golf societies that welcome visitors to join them.
This area of Spain has so much to offer the tourist, not least of all the weather.
We will definitely be returning and hopefully will stay even longer next time, and escape much of the U.K. winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for the price.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynechani...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than we expected!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Fabulous apartment! Completely exceeded our expectations!
Spacious, clean, well decorated and better equipped! A big terrace to enjoy!
the "welcome present" saved our arrival lunch! (thanks for that!)
I´d definetely recommend it! We felt ourselves at home.
thanks Pam, Robert and local keyholder, Martyn.!!

A very happy latin american family living in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace, the open space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLodgeF...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent value and well equipped apartment on friendly complex.”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Both the owners and local keyholder are very friendly and helpful. The apartment has everything you could need and more: in addition to the obvious things like Sky TV and all the white goods, no small detail has been overlooked and extras like sun parasols, local maps & guides, games & films, a hairdryer and torches are provided. Even charcoal for the BBQ!

The main terrace is west facing and gets the sun from 2pm till sunset. It overlooks the pool, though parents should note you don't have a clear view of all the pool area for the foliage of the gardens and trees. The complex is a mixture of owner residents and holidaymakers, very clean and well maintained, with two gated pools both set in gardens which offer shady areas to sit under mature trees.

The area is quite urban/residential so you have to walk a bit to get to most restuarants. There are half a dozen within relatively easy reach, lots more choice in Garrucha about half an hour walk away, and if you have a car the choice is unlimited. We had great food everywhere and it was very reasonably priced.

There is a small minimarket 5 mins away, three large supermarkets within a mile and half radius, with the Aquapark beside one. Having a bank with ATM and internet cyber cafe across the road was also really handy.

My only negative, and it's a very small one, was that the hotel across the road has live entertainment outdoors a couple of times a week. It stops about midnight but it could be a nuisance if you had very young kids who were light sleepers. That said, we did get to watch their traditional Spanish flamenco night from our roof terrace, so it's a case of give and take !

The Almeria region has stunning landscapes and I recommend a car to get the most out of it so you can explore inland, go to the hilltop pueblos with amazing views and maybe further afield to Almeria town or Granada.

Would definitely rent this apartment again if returning to this part of Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barbequeing on a warm evening on the sunny terrace.
Liked least: Remembering to take the key for the pool gate!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn C
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class appartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2012 for a stay in June 2010

Booked on recommendation and did not regret it. It has the lot, a real home from home. Plenty to do in area or just relax by the pool. In a gated community which helped with feeling secure which having read reports on other areas about security was a big bonus. Owner and local rep where both very helpful and I will be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No one thing, just very good overall
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estefania...
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your points. We now have a new cleaner and do not anticipate any more problems. We apologise for the dish washer not being in use. It seems it had been blocked by previous guests who had not reported it, so our representative did not know about it before you arrived.
As for your payment we sent you a quote for £397.25, which is full papyment. If you have paid more than this please let us know because Holiday Lettings must have charged you extra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing