We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay at a wonderful place”

Review of Hagg Hill Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
New Tupton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davethera...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay at a wonderful place”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hagg Hill Hall - What a brilliant place built in the 1600s everything inside is in keeping with the period of this wonderful house and its a pleasure to see every thing the owner has done to conserve its history - He made us most welcome and is an extremely friendly host who made our stay perfect. We had an excellent stay and would highly recommend the venue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful 16th century Hall with hot tubs and swimming pool. Who could ask for more.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were 16, 10 adults and 6 children, celebrating Lewis's 70th birthday, who were all thrilled to be sleeping in 4 poster beds. Didn't need to visit any nearby attractions as the Hall provided everything we needed. The hot tubs proved very popular, particularly in the early hours!! The children had the unique experience of playing in a very safe spacious environment and had many adventures in the boat. Celebratory dinner was perfect in the dining room - so much silver. Thank you Mel for the welcome and the gift of flowers when we departed. We so much enjoyed reading about the history of the Hall in the booklets provided. Hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htiekfoth...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A magnificent property with a most amiable owner (Mel)”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated between Old and New Tupton in a private lane. The nearest town is Chesterfield. The amenities are great, indoor swimming pool; two hot tubs; sumptuous rooms in an olde world setting. The rooms are amazing - antiques by the hundreds; four poster beds in most rooms; huge kitchen with everything supplied. Outside tables and chairs and two barbies!!
Mel, the owner is a character who you cannot help but like, always on hand to help if necessary, but, not obtrusively.
I was part of a group of 10 celebrating an 80th birthday and we all got on famously. Age range from 20 to 80!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonkrip...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous week!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

"A delightful house ideal for family gatherings. It has lots of character and the facilities are excellent.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week there".
Owner Mel is a great character, very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki176
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply amazing!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at Hagg Hill Hall the weekend of 9th-12th June 17. I was part of an all female group celebrating my sisters hen/50th birthday weekend celebrations and what an amazing time spent in a place filled with love and laughter..... memories made to last a life time in a home that is so very proudly owned and kindly shared for others enjoyment..... thankyou Mel! Your home is as one of the girls mentioned.... like a museum.... and they are there to treasure xxxxxx thankyou by the way my flowers are beautiful, what a very kind gesture x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing