We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet with fantastic personal service”

Review of Chalet Setanta

Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view Open plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view
Open plan ground floor
BBQs on the patio
Super kingsize beds
Dining room and lounge
Satellite TV and Wi-Fi included
Flooded with daylight
The little details
Family dining table
Or eat alfresco
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Library of books, games and DVDs
Soak up the sun
Satellie TV
Twin bedroom
Designer bathrooms
All rooms can be made with super-king or twin beds
3 ensuite bathrooms and 1 large family bathroom
Private parking
View of chalet with Grand Massif in background
View from rear of Chalet
Early morning
Looking up to rear of chalet
Sunset
Afternoon tea during catered winter season
Dinner table setting for catered winter season
Winter Catered Ski Holiday package menus tailored to your family
Gourmet dining with Winter Catered Ski Holiday package
Airport transfer and in-resort driver included in Winter Catered package
Icicles hanging from the eves
Imagine what the powder is like on the slopes!
Chalet Setanta: all you need and could ever want for a perfect holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chalet with fantastic personal service”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Chalet Setanta offers a great personal service. From the speedy transfer, warm welcome, ski's delivered to the chalet, excellent food, very comfortable beds and super clean what more could you want! In addition we were given advise on the local area and also they organised a guide to take us snow shoeing (which was great). I will definitely recommend and will go back possibly in the summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments - I looking forward to welcoming you back in the Summer, there is an abundance of summer activities in the Grand Massif.
Thank you Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne J
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay......again”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

love this Chalet, and I don't want to go anywhere else, I have returned now for several visits and again the hospitality of Nicola and Rose the hosts is , well like old friends, nothing is too much trouble and the food again fantastic! thank you.
This visit was with friends for a girls only ski week and everything was well organised in a professional and friendly manner. I would recommend this chalet and its superb management and quality of hospitality, food and location for the slopes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldEld...
St Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
“The prefect stay, in a great location!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just enjoyed an amazing week at Chalet Setanta, where our every need was catered for. The rooms are clean and the food and wine was delicious. The chalet is handy for any number of the ski lifts onto the Grand Massif which has fantastic ski runs for all abilities. If you are looking for the ideal family holiday, look no further. We had teenagers with us and they had a ball, the chalet has good broadband access which kept the teenagers happy. We would highly recommend this chalet which is only a short drive (50 minutes) from Geneva airport. A big thank you to Nicola and Rose who fed, watered and drove us anywhere we wanted, nothing was too much to ask.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments I will pass it on to Nicola and Rose. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Chalet Setanta again.
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsmead...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So good we have already booked for next year”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The "Chalet Setanta Experience" begins the moment you make an enquiry, Sarah offered friendly,helpful advice as our group size and requirements grew. She helped to arrange ski school, a snow shoe guided walk and ski hire. Pick up at the airport was effortless as was the ski hire delivery and fitting; all helpfully labelled.
The quiet peaceful location of the chalet provides beautiful views and the ideal place to relax after an active day out.
All meals were delicious, we each have a favourite, the breakfast choice was exceptional and a great start to the day.
The level of care from our " Chalet Fairy Godmothers" was impeccable, they were always available for advice help and assistance with a smile.
The standard set by Chalet Setanta has set our expectations very high. We would struggle to find a chalet which would offer such a fantastic ski holiday experience so we have already booked for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, comfortable beds, the fire, Nicola and Rose.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for all your lovely comments we will see you in February 2016!
Sarah and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Ski trips can never be the same again after this luxury”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This review is overdue.i was in Chalet Setanta for the second time this January. Every aspect of the experience was exceptional.
Lovely Nicola,amazing food, unbelievable ability to work away and produce amazing treats in front of us with a spotless kitchen.... All the time with Rose to assist her.
The warm fire is amazing...how did you ever install that?

The chalet is beautiful,luxurious,warm friendly better than any hotel.The drives to and from the airport and the slopes...skis in the car before us....totally pampered
The skiing is great ..we skiied 9- 5 each day

I can't wait to come back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing