We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hosts for a Perfect Week”

Review of Chalet Setanta

Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view Open plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view
Open plan ground floor
BBQs on the patio
Super kingsize beds
Dining room and lounge
Satellite TV and Wi-Fi included
Flooded with daylight
The little details
Family dining table
Or eat alfresco
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Library of books, games and DVDs
Soak up the sun
Satellie TV
Twin bedroom
Designer bathrooms
All rooms can be made with super-king or twin beds
3 ensuite bathrooms and 1 large family bathroom
Private parking
View of chalet with Grand Massif in background
View from rear of Chalet
Early morning
Looking up to rear of chalet
Sunset
Afternoon tea during catered winter season
Dinner table setting for catered winter season
Winter Catered Ski Holiday package menus tailored to your family
Gourmet dining with Winter Catered Ski Holiday package
Airport transfer and in-resort driver included in Winter Catered package
Icicles hanging from the eves
Imagine what the powder is like on the slopes!
Chalet Setanta: all you need and could ever want for a perfect holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mandyspud
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hosts for a Perfect Week”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about our ski week staying here was perfect. The hosts were just fab, they provided the perfect service and wonderful food all week long. Après ski coffee and homemade cake !! 4 course dinners ( above restaurant standard!) - breakfast - all meals were excellent. The chalet was pristinely clean and so comfortable.- chatting by that fire was the perfect way to end everyday , I can't think of a better way or place to spend a ski week. I can't find fault with this chalet or think of a better place to go for skiing. I highly recommend it,

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Catered
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
So glad you had a perfect week at Chalet Setanta - I will let Rose and Nicola know and we hope to welcome you again next year
Sarah Nicola and Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry M
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home - relaxing, welcoming and delicious food!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in Chalet Setanta, I’m already thinking about when I can get back! Forgoing our offers to be picked up, we rented a car in Geneva, the chalet was so easy to find about 45 minutes from the airport and in the most picturesque location. We were cared for and made feel welcome from the moment we walked in the door, the chalet feels like a home away from home and you immediately fall for it. The stunning views from the kitchen table don’t hurt either and I’m not just talking about the view outside, Nicola’s cooking is second to none, really delicious and comforting food. Our equipment was delivered to the chalet which was perfect and effortless. The chalet is about a 10 minute drive from the slopes, which suited us perfectly, especially considering the beautiful scenery along the way. To top it all off the at the end of the evening, the chalet’s unique and captivating fireplace was the perfect place to sooth sore muscles after a day skiing and relax in front of with good wine and friends – a definite must!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ski holiday, fantastic food and service with stunning views!!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our ski trip was just perfect, the food wow where to start fantastic and the service was faultless. From the moment we arrived we were pampered with welcome drinks and canapés. At meal times you have stunning views of the valley to look at just picturesque. After a fun packed day on the slopes you'd come back to the chalet for delicious cake and tea whilst sitting around the roaring open fire. It was just a delight. The chalet is very clean, modern and cosy. The service never stopped, which included transfers to and from the airport with the hosts themselves. I'll be back!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A VERY Happy New Year!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (a group of 9, including adults and teens) stayed in Chalet Setanta from 29 Dec to 4th Jan 2015. The chalet is fitted out to such a high standard especially the luxurious bathrooms and the magnificent fireplace!! Nicola and Lachlan were the kindest and most patient hosts and the food was superb(best ever) - thank you Nicola for a wonderful New Years Eve spread (for 17 people!!). We were so relieved when the snow finally arrived on the 27th and Remi provided us with excellent ski equipment on arrival to the chalet. Thank you all for a very memorable holiday xx

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: food and fireplace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the New year experience at chalet Setanta.
Your feedback is very important to us.

Sarah Nicola and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Christmas miracle”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Reality was way above the expectation. Wonderful Chalet, beautifully renovated with a great fireplace. Nicola's cooking skills were wonderful and the service was excellent yet barely noticeable, everything was catered for by Nicola and Lachlan but it still felt like we were by ourselves. All in all a fantastic stay in a wonderful place with great people!

Oh yeah and the wine... nice wine..... and plenty of it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments, it makes all the hard work worthwhile.
We hope we can welcome you again
Sarah, Nicola and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing