We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lorraine...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Definitely recommend this one. Joanne and Stuart made our stay absolutely delightful with a beautiful hamper and greeting. The accommodation is spacious, clean and modern. Perfect views, peace and tranquillity but not too far away from amenities. Had a wonderful stay in Pheasant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place for a breakaway. It is so close to Halesworth, Southwold and Walberswick and we were able to take my husband's new guide dog and his retired one too. The dogs loved the park at Halesworth and Walberswick beach. The barn was sooo lovely and comfortable, and the owners left hampers with goodies for us and the doggies! We will definitely go again, as it was a memorable birthday treat!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Ely, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A lovely rural location in the Suffolk countryside.
A light spacious open plan apartment. Just right for the 2 of us and our greyhound.
The separate communal barn with games (pool table, table football, etc), sofas and a large table was an added bonus.
We plan to come back next year.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie p
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was struggling to find somewhere that would accommodate a dog for a long weekend, until I found Oasis barn. It was a lovely place! With some directions from Stuart & Joanne before hand it was easy to find. When we arrived to our accommodation Stuart & Joanne left a lovely hamper even goodies for our dog too! The pheasant was exactly like the photos on their website and it was extremely clean and tidy. The views from the pheasant are lovely to wake up to in the morning! All around an excellent place to stay, extremely peaceful and relaxing. Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just got back from a few relaxing days at Pheasant with lovely views from the comfortable settee. The accommodation has country feel with all mod cons and high class fittings. The welcome hamper, extras in the bathroom and fluffy towels with the king size bed to sleep in makes it a very comfortable stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.