We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break dogs loved it to”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of chalet
From the back to the front From the front to the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Front of chalet
From the back to the front
From the front to the back
Beach
Front bedroom
Front room
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
View from decking And designated parking space
Living area
Nearby Bacton Woods
Nearby Cromer
Nearby Walcott with Fish and Chip shop, Ice-cream Parlour and Cafe
Nearby pub Poachers Pocket
Beach in october
Bath
Beach in front of chalet. Dogs allowed.
Double bedroom
View from the decking
Back bedroom
View of site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gill H
1 review
“Weekend break dogs loved it to”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Really lovely chalet nice place , will be back. Really close to the sea , quiet looking forward to going there in the summer, cosy and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'd love you to come back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J C
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another excellent weekend”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this chalet and it was as good this time as it was last time. It has everything you need for a self catering holiday, it is spotlessly clean and is only a couple of minutes from the beach.
We stayed with our two dogs and it was perfect for them too! The front decking area is secured with a bolted gate so they could sit outside and watch everyone!
We will definitely stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay again and your dogs too! Hopefully we will have to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
1 review
“Excellent place to take your children.”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Chalet was in spacious grounds with plenty of space for children to play
without the worry of upsetting other people there for a holiday.
In a quite area but close enough to the excitement .
The Chalet was very well equipped and comfortable day and night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscottrus...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“sept stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovley stay chalet had everything we needed very quite wonderful beach Owner very helpful answering questions promptly also adding an extra night at short notice will be using again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
I'm glad you had a good time and that we could help with the extra night. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjie1967
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely stay in chalet 47 there was everything you could possibly need for your stay the chalet bus clean tidy and well maintained the suit is peaceful and very quiet ideal place to relax its great for dogs as the beach is only a few minutes away in the downside not much to do at night pubs welcome dogs but the duke is really quiet and the poachers pocket nice pub but feel uncomfortable with dogs when people are eating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Angela. I'm glad you liked the chalet and had a lovely time with your dogs. I hope you didn't feel too bad in the poachers as they actively encourage dogs to join their owners.
Hopefully we will see you again at Rainbows End.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing