We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowena Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowena Cottage
Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rowena Cottage
Dining table
kitchen area with all mod cons
Cool calm comfortable bedroom
Newly installed shower
Shower room
Adelaide and Rowena Cottages, can be booked together.
High tide!
The promenade at high tide
Secure rear garden with patio
travel cot - available on request
high chair available on request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jim1991
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Perfect cottage, super clean and in an ideal location. The owners have thought of everything, just bring your clothes. The beach is amazing with very few people, just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage781...
1 review
“Lovely lovely cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Rowena cottage is a lovely place to stay.
Immaculately clean with everything you could possibly need provided.
The enclosed garden is perfect for the dogs and the morning cuppa.
Literally a 2 minute walk to the wonderful Bacton beach.
Would recommend with no hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Glad your stay was enjoyable! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for the review. We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bacton, it is indeed a great place to explore the countryside! Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnG8919
2 reviews
“Simply perfect...”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Rowena Cottage is everything you read and expect, then more. Richard and Isabel have thought of everything. The cottage is beautifully maintained, very clean, and furnished perfectly. If you are looking for a cosy "get away" very close to the Norfolk coastline, then Rowena Cottage fits the bill.

We had great weather, a real bonus. We walked in the Bacton area; took a trip on the Broads - (hiring a boat) - recommended; visited Mundesley; chilled. There are a good selection of pubs and restaurants, (worth booking though), The Hill House at Happisburgh was a find; but sadly Bure River Cottage was full... (Locally the Poacher's Pocket serves good food).

What was lovely about Rowena Cottage is the thought that Richard and Isabel have put into making it feel like a home. They are on hand if you want/need them, yet respectful of your space. We commuincated by email: nothing was too much trouble; we felt that if needed they would be able to assist - we didn't need any, as everything is there. Don't worry about the neighbouring cottage, there is very little intrusion - we did not experience any; but if you were hiring both, I am confident that you would all have a great time...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We try our best for our guests and we were pleased that we were able to meet your expectation!. You would be most welcome anytime. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
954kats
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed during Feb half term for 2 nights. The cottage has everything you will need - lovely touches through out. Plus before our stay, Richard emailed us with some recommendations of pubs and cafes, every place we visited was lovely. Amazing shower & very comfy bed. As a dog owner, the secure backgarden was a big bonus. It was so nice sitting out in the morning, listening to the waves. Very close to the beach for long walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you Kat for the lovely review, we were pleased you enjoyed the area. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing