We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very bright and clean chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DEG56
IPSWICH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cleaners need to concentrate on the little things”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Really liked the site, quiet as we expected. The sink, bath, loo and fridge were clean but that was all! The rug in the lounge was filthy as was the floor. My Grandsons feet were absolutely filthy from the floors - so bad I purchased cloths and flash and got on my hands and knees and washed all the floors and skirting boards. The grouting in the tiles in the kitchen and bathroom needs redoing as some are loose. The glass nest of tables were not really suitable for children. As regards the outside furniture, oh dear. One set was so rusty I couldn’t let my Grandson anywhere near it (we wouldn’t sit on it either) and the other set was canvas but the seats were green, not nice. Then randomly there was a large brown leather chair, didn’t fancy sitting on that either. In my opinion it would be better to have nothing at all on the decking rather than old dirty stuff which is not fit for purpose.
It was a shame as we loved Bacton and think it was perfect location for us to visit the places we wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2018
We are so sorry that there were any of these issues on your stay, that really is not the standard we would want any of our guests to have on thier stay. We have passed all these comments on to the cleaning and maintenance team to make sure they are all rectified. We would really love to have you book with us again and have a wonderful time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMGtrave
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, shame about the little details”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

When we first arrived at the chalet we were happy with the location and on first inspection it looked clean and tidy, but after having a closer look it was clear that it hadn't been properly hoovered as there were long hairs all over the floor and rug. We also realised just how dirty the laminate flooring was after my 2 year old had been running around bare foot and ended up with filthy feet. Unfortunately the chalet didn't have a hoover and my mum ended up on her hands and knees washing the floor herself. Sadly this wasn't the standard we were expecting.

The only other thing that we weren't particularly happy with was the outdoor furniture, it was old, filthy and had a random arm chair that looked abandoned at the side. We certainly did not want to use these, which was a shame considering the weather was so lovely.

All other facilities in the chalet were fine. I think if a little more care went into the cleanliness of this property I could certainly rate it higher.

Still a wonderful break with family and a perfect base for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Don't forget to use your £50.00 voucher off your next holiday with us sent via email. Kind Regards The 2cholidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Eilee...
1 review
“Very bright and clean chalet”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Have just spent the weekend at chalet no 40 at Rainbows End in Bacton, with my husband, son and 7 year old grandson, he enjoyed that the beach was so close. The chalet was very clean, bright and comfortable and had everything we needed. However the freezer had been left open at some stage and was completely ice packed and there was only one lamp that worked. Apart from that the chalet was lovely and will definitely stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so happy you enjoyed your holiday with 2cholidays. Don't forget to use the £50.00 voucher off your next holiday. Kind Regards The 2cholidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, please don’t forget to use your £50.00 voucher off your next holiday with us, Kind Regards The 2cHolidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing