We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage in lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Master Bedroom
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Bed 2, access to master through this level
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room. (Stairgate provided)
Stairgate Provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol H
1 review
“Great cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Everything you could want. Brilliant location, enclosed garden & hot tub was wonderful. Cottage was very clean & everything you would need. Was a great weekend stay & would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our home. Look forward to receiving you back in the future.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHol...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Practically Perfect In Every Way!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a stunning cottage in a perfect location. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. We were two ladies on a relaxing break with our dogs. We were lucky to have extremely warm weather in September so spent most days walking along the stunning beach, lunching at the Poacher's Pocket then back to the hot tub for a bottle of fizz! We managed a couple of days out, but Bacton beach is so beautiful and deserted that we didn't want to leave and neither did the dogs! Like many previous guests, we didn't want to venture out in the evenings as the cottage is so cosy. Sit by the fire with some local cheese and bread. Perfect!
My only reservation was the stairs. Be warned that they are very steep, but thoughtfully fitted with a permanent mesh gate for small people! Us mature babes just took the stairs very slowly, especially after fizz in the hot tub.
We had a perfect stay and cannot recommend this stunning cottage enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the weather behaved for you! Take care and hopefully see you again soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in the cottage for 5 days. Victoria was so helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The cottage had everything we needed. All mod cons and great lighting. The hot tub was a bonus and having a soak in the bath watching television was a real treat. The beach is only a few mins away where we took the dog everyday.
Thank you Victoria and Lawrence
Hope to visit your lovely cottage again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and visit to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyBCumb...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely cottage has everything you need to enjoy your break. Beautifully fitted out and the added bonus of the hottub was welcome during the lovely weather we were lucky to have. Ideally placed for the beach. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Alison, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and your short break and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontravels...
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Norfolk village escape”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautifully renovated cottage, with luxury features in a traditional Norfolk village. Great to be able to take our dog on his first ever break, and he's settled in very comfortably!
Lovely lounge to relax in with cosy wood-burner (we visited in January!)
We didn't use the hot tub, but relaxed after long beach walks in the luxurious bath, watching TV whilst soaking!!
A great place for a retreat with an active village that has cafes and a great pub in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your break and our cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing