We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Absolute Dream!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Apartment & Hotel from Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Apartment & Hotel from Harbour
View 1 Sunset view from balcony (left)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View of Apartment & Hotel from Harbour
View 1
Sunset view from balcony (left)
View from balcony
view from apartment
Bathroom
En suite
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge 2
master bedroom
bedroom 2
dining area
dual windows
dual windows 2
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portballintrae, Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamelaven...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An Absolute Dream!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous apartment Alison! Beautifully bright and roomy with gorgeous sea views & all the mod cons. Thank you for the complimentary Buck's Fizz Main door mechanism is tricky to open but once you get the knack it's grand. TV doesn't work in the twin bedroom but it didn't affect us or put a dampener on our stay, we only watched a bit at night time in the living room and the other TV in the double bedroom worked also, so it was more than enough!
Really enjoyed our short stay. Sunny weather was a bonus, we really felt like we had been on holiday. Came back home feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. We didn't want to leave & neither did our Border Terrier Nuidhe. He was "glued" to the Windows & loved splashing in the sea! Entrance area etc all kept nice and clean and neighbours were friendly. Recommend Bayview Hotel - great to sit outside drinking wine whilst watching the world go by & pleasant staff; Bushmills Inn - a quirky charming hotel; White Rocks - fabulous beach for people and dog owners Dunluce Castle - great views and history.
We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo right on the beach”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at this condo - the location (and view) is lovely!

My suggestion is that communication/instructions to the renter be written down in a Google Doc (or similar) and emailed to renters before their trip. Most of this information was posted on the board in the kitchen, but you don't see it until you're inside the unit. Some of the notices are faded/ripped, and hard to read. When you are jetlagged and have a tired 2 year old with you, these things caused a little bit of unnecessary stress. I don't mean this to be negative, only helpful for future renters.

- Keys were easily obtained from the Bayview hotel desk, but it was difficult to get the unit door open. Luckily, a very nice neighbor assisted me after I tried for about 10 minutes, and we found the top lock was not needed (in fact, not to be used, according to the information posted inside).
- Parking is in spot 12 around the back of the building - renters should keep the post up while you are gone, or else someone may park in your spot. This happened to us, and we weren't sure what to do.
- Instructions (or at least some notice) that guests may need to drive to Bushmills to top up the card for electricity charges prior to their reservation/booking. It seems a bit unfair to put this task upon your guests.
- Heat was restricted during certain times of day, and guests are instructed not to adjust this.
- Instructions for the clothes washer, dishwasher, etc. would be helpful, but we figured it out.
- The building is dog-friendly (and they are very cute!), but it would be good to know for people with allergies.

Overall, we had a great experience. The WIFI was good quality, and the unit was clean. The view is stunning! Clearer communication would have been helpful to allow us to truly relax and allow for a smoother check-in and stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Observor...
Bangor, Co. Down
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPPED APARTMENT WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment to be very comfortable and well equipped. It was obvious that the owners want visitors to enjoy their stay . Views were stunning, even though we had inclement weather it was relaxing to enjoy the scenery. Good off street car parking and great scenic walks. I would not hesitate to rent the apartment on our next visit to the North Coast

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveligh...
Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat in a great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We found this flat to be comfortable and ideally situated for exploring the Giants Causeway and other glorious spots on County Antrim's north coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The very dirty cooker,the quality of bedlinen, towels and tea towels and being ignored by one of the owners when we contacted them to report a problem with the heating system.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing