We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Nottingham Derby(Long Eaton)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 59
USD 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    USD 83
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    USD 81
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 55
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 10% below average rates

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (1,073)
    Filter reviews
    1,073 results
    Traveller rating
    270
    442
    227
    76
    58
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    270
    442
    227
    76
    58
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsseparate toiletoutdoor poolthe sofa bedwould stay againeast midlands airportovernight stopshower roombuffet breakfastreception staffwalk in showerfamily roombeanscar parkgood nights sleepstayed here for one nightplenty of parkingexcellent value for money
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 1,073 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here for 2 nights in a family room. Very impressed with the size and layout of the room. Beds comfy although it was a shame not to have a small bedside table both sides of the bed. Service was fantastic and the buffet breakfast had everything you would expect. Great value for money and would definitely stay again

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    Thank diesel52
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 June 2018

    We have previously stayed at the Holiday Inn and I found the Novotel better value

    It was easy to find and only about a mile off the M1. The car park was pretty big. Check in was easy and I had a room on the same level as reception (which actually turned out to be first floor so good security and I felt comfortable having the windows open at night)

    The room had been modernised recently and was the trendy dark colours but it was still quite a light and airy room. It was well done and the bed was very comfortable. The one downside is that the bath has very high sides and the shower is over the bath. If you have any form of mobility issues you would have a problem getting in and out of the bath, simply due to its height and lack of space to turn around. The toilet is in a separate room which makes it very small.

    I had dinner in the restaurant. The service was good and friendly and the food was good quality pub style food. Nothing fancy but good value. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Again good service.

    I asked if I could leave my car in the car park all day and that request was accommodated.

    I would happily stay at the Novotel again.

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank sjjdxb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2018

    First you have to find it!! The signs are not very obvious but we eventually found the entrance. Plenty of car parking and some disabled spots. Check-in quick and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. The weather was hot and we had the usual duvets on the beds. That offers the rather limited alternative - ON or OFF. I did get a sheet put on the bed but no blankets were available. With a sheet, blanket and duvet you double the alternatives depending on the heat / cold and air conditioning. The A/C worked, was quite noisy and didn't drop the temperature enough to warrant a duvet. The buffet breakfast on both mornings offered a good selection of hot & cold food, cereals, fresh fruit, tea, coffee and juice. Shame that only one person had to greet guests, check whether they had paid, show them a table, clear the tables and keep an eye on supplies. Overall this was an OK two nights - I do like Novotel's separate toilet configuration in the bedroom.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Tim M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2018

    Stayed one night for a wedding bash (elsewhere).,For the money, the room and accomodation generally was first class with friendly efficient and professional staff. A reasonably priced bar and a decent breakfast to set you on your way home too. A s!ight downer,the property shares a postcode with another hotel almost directly opposite and sat navs seem to prefer this hotel and send you there instead. This happened to several.people the night we stayed.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Les S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2018

    We stayed here for a weekend whilst we have work done at home. We are Accor fans and chose this one over others in our area.

    The room looked as if it had been refurbished in the last couple of years and is typical of a Novotel room. It has all the usual things in it and includes a great selection of Clipper teas but not green tea. It is very clean but there were a few scuff marks on the wall and something splashed up another wall that can only really be seen when the sun shines on it. Our duvet was ripped at the bottom which we didn’t expect. The refurb hasn’t been done with care and attention, the skirting has large gaps in it.

    We weren’t given the breakfast times at check in, they weren’t written down anywhere in the room but we thought we were ok as we would ring reception. The phone didn’t recognise the number for reception. We never use the room phone in a hotel but you never know when you might need it.

    Breakfast isn’t worth it. The ladies overseeing it are lovely but the quality of food is poor.

    Overall our stay was ok but it is not a 4* in any way when you compare it to The Orchard in the grounds of Nottingham University which truly is 4*. We feel the hotel needs a bit of tlc from the management.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Allison D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews