We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 108
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 108
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 90
View deal
Booking.comUSD 107
PricelineUSD 125
eDreamsUSD 107
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
177
81
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
81
38
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

A lot of effort and cash was pumped into renovating this castle, and it shows. The main castle looks like a million bucks, in spring and summer it must be a really lush place. A lot of thought went into details. Enjoyed a relaxing full body massage, had good breakfast and dinner, had a pleasant walk around the grounds and town. The underground corridors connect the castle and out buildings and spa, huge complex. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ClogsPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

This ancient place, belonged once to local Bishops. Fully modernised and reconstructed, is now a large Hotel and Conference Center. Modern rooms, comfortable and large, lot of meeting rooms, bars and even a Theatre for about 60 guests. Very fine area of interest surrounds the Castle. Lot of parking places.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgen88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Totally recommended, came back there for the second time already. All good except the wedding party that had fireworks arranged that led to my car being covered with some orange powder + a need to clean the car.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Artemi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

as title states, nice please for wedding ceremony like the one we attended, comfortable beds and very clean place, the only downside in my opinion to that lovely placed hotel is the lack of design style that will reflect the beautiful area of Janów Podlaski.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Wojciech_W_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

People at the reception were not friendly and barely said hello and thank you. As a welcome it was REALLY bad.
The building in itself is very nice but lacks a soul and a spirit. It looks a bit like a clinic. You should really add flowers at the windows and maybe plants in front of the main building.
We were in one of the four buildings down the main one. We got an apartment with two rooms and a living room. All is big and confortable. Nevertheless it lacks blinders and around 4am the light is already really intense in the room. You should add blinders or curtains.
The breakfast is good but the restaurant were it takes place is a catastrophe. It is very noisy, children were running all over the place, I thought I was in a kindergarten. People were like hyenas on the breakfast. No respect, very loud, no education. It made the breakfast experience very bad.
The bar is nice but the personal is not really efficient and welcoming. Plus no one removed the white blankets from the terrace when it rained. They were all soaked with water and no one reacted.
The pool was also not that nice. Nobody tried to make order in that area. The same uneducated people from the breakfast were literally eating crackers while in the pool and no one said anything. People were squatting the jacuzzi for more than one hour so we were not able to go in.
So in summary, the place is nice but there is a lot of potential to make it better. Improve the customer orientation of your staff and really train them! The restaurant area should be improved (the chairs make too much noise when you pull them).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews