We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfully clean, spacious home in a good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Chalet Soleil Riant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Chalet Soleil Riant
Chalet in winter Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Spacious Chalet Soleil Riant
Chalet in winter
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area for 10 people
Seating area in open plan dining/living room
Seating area in day time
Seating area in night time
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
A twin bedded bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Corridor in basement beside ski boot room
Early morning
Snowy winter view from south side of chalet
Chalet Soleil Riant in summer
Terrasse in summer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
10netty
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderfully clean, spacious home in a good lcation”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited in August for 9 nights with our 14 year old and 21 year old. Communication beforehand was excellent, with questions being responded to in a timely manner and a wealth of further information being offered which proved useful. Sometimes it is when things do not go quite to plan that the value of assistance can truly be gauged and this was put to the test when the organised bed linen and towels were not in the chalet as expected. This was sorted out promptly by offering us the use of their own locked away linen, This would not have suited everyone but it was perfectly adequate in the absence of the expected delivery.
There are good provisions for self catering, both with the equipment provided and a few supermarkets and ample places to eat out as an alternative.
Surrounding areas offered a wealth of Summer time activity and fantastic views with a nearby convent being a favourite of ours.
Overall a great holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend. Dealing with Julia and Anthony was a pleasure and out deposit returned after a couple of weeks.
Thank you for sharing your home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SundialTi...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for a memorable family holiday”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Surprisingly spacious and well equipped. Although not a 'Luxury - high end' chalet it was very reasonably priced. Expect to pay a lot more if you want en-suite bathrooms and open fires.

Communications could not have been better, Julia made sure we had all the information we needed.

We loved Chalet Soleil Riant and Les Carroz and hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of space for a chalet in France in a great location with good connections to slopes and town
Liked least: Would have liked one more bathroom and WC
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you - we are glad you had a memorable holiday. Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawksnest
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A very comfortable, quiet and conviently located chalet”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited as 2 families with 4 children ages 4 to 9 years and have just returned after a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

The Chalet was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for all of us. There is a very large basement which includes a big drying room and laundry room which are great after a day on the slopes. The bedrooms are spacious and the outside space is quiet and safe for the kids to play. There are also sledges in the garage for the kids to use. The kitchen is very well equipped and I easily cooked for the 8 of us plus one night another family of 5 visited us for a meal.

It is a 10 minute walk in to town and the free ski bus stops around 100 yards from the chalet door which takes you right to the Telecabin. The snack bar at the bottom of the telecabin is well worth a visit where you can have a delicious Savoyard burger which is freshly cooked to order so expect a long wait, but it is worth it.

We booked a ski locker at the base of the telecabin so we didn't need to transport our ski's each day and this was worth every penny as we had kids ski's to carry too. However the bus stops about 100 yards from the chalet door if you don't mind carrying your ski's.

The owner Julia was extremely helpful and responded very promptly to any questions we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How spacious the rooms are
Liked least: The square pillows on the beds, but still slept extremely well.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We are so glad you all ages had such a good time and thank you for sharing some good tips! Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorfolkCo...
norfolk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Chalet in typical French Village.”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our fourth stay in Chalet and love going back each year. Have now skied in Les Carroz for over 20 years and Chalet was a great find. only a short bus ride to skiing and beautiful stroll into village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We are glad you are enjoy returning to our chalet every year. Julia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely loved this chalet and Les Carroz. The chalet was so well equipped with everything we needed and more in the kitchen, bedrooms, washrooms and lounge diner. Even a barbecue for this summer stay. We also made good use of all the recommended places to visit (in the folder provided and visitor book). This contributed to a truly memorable happy holiday. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing