We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, tidy, ideal location for many outdoor...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches Footsteps to the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful MGM Chalet Apartment in Les Carroz
Luxury Family Apartment in Les Carroz d'Araches
Footsteps to the apartment
View from the apartment balcony of Timolets piste
Apartment balcony in the winter
Summer in the mountains, dining al-fresco on the balcony
Spacious Family Area
Spacious Family Lounge
Well equipped Kitchen
Family Area
Double Bedroom
Second bedroom, having two single beds
Pretty 2nd Bedroom
Ballooning in Les Carroz
Scenic mountain view from the balcony
Fabulous view from the apartment balcony
Nearby tennis courts
Woodland adventure park - 2 minutes from the apartment
ski area Les Carroz
Panoramic mountain and piste views from the balcony
Inside the new spa and sauna, only minutes from the apartment
Outdoor swimming & spa in winter
Summer in the village
Lots of friendly restaurants and bars
Wonderful mountain biking trails
Spoilt for choice!
Family bathroom, shower, bath separate toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewart W
beith
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean, tidy, ideal location for many outdoor activities.”
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks in July 2011. The apartment is ideally situated close to Les Carroz vilage with a good selection of small supermarkets, cafes & restaraunts. Good for walking, climbing, mountain biking, papagliding & even hot air ballooning. Apartment is well equipped for self catering.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevind42
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“For anyone who loves the outdoors with a bit of luxury.”
Reviewed 11 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My family and I stayed at this apartment for a week in July 2011. To put it simply this was an amazing holiday, in an amazing location. Their were many facilities and amenities near by for all ages. I have three sons 16,13 and 8 and all had a great time. There are so many things to do and explore and the apartment is the ideal location as a base for all. The apartment has everything that a family needs for a great stay. I would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2011
Thank you for you feedback, we are delighted you and the family had a great holiday in Les Carroz and that staying in our apartment added to the great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJenki...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring break in a quiet and cosy ski apartment in Les Carroz”
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here several times for skiing, but this time we tried a spring break in the mountains. Again we weren't disappointed. This self-catering apartment includes 2 bedrooms, separate bath/shower and toilet, and an open kitchen/diner and lounge area. It can comfortably accommodate up to 6 persons. The accommodation is of a high standard, well-equipped and well-maintained, homely and clean; and it offers a quiet location with beautiful views. A balcony looks out onto the mountain and enjoys the morning sun - great for a relaxing start to the day. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the village (free bus in the skiing season), which has a couple of supermarkets, bakers, and several restaurants. The location offers a number of summer leisure activities, in particular walking; there is excellent skiing in the winter with the resort linking to Flaine, Morillon ,Samoëns and Sixt. As inveterate tourists and château-visitors, we found the location a good jumping-off point for day trips to Geneva, Annecy, Chamonix/Mont Blanc, Evian, and - further afield - Lausanne, Montreaux (Château Chillon) and Martigny. We even managed Turin and back in a day! All in all a great holiday with highly recommended accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing