We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a great location. Lovely :)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Marina

Welcome to la Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to la Marina
Inside la Marina View from Mezzanine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Welcome to la Marina
Inside la Marina
View from Mezzanine
Dining Room
Under stairs
Mezzanine 1
Mezzanine 3
Mezzanine 2
Kitchen
Bathroon
Front Terrace
Back Terrace
Piscine
The Entrance to the Beach
The Beach
The Coast
La Lagune
Boat navette
In the winter
Lagune 2
Sunset in St Cyprien
Shopping Centre in Les Capellans
Horse Ride
Fish Stall
Fresh Fish in the morning
Fair in the old port 1
Fair in the old port 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Saint-Cyprien, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claireabe...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need in a great location. Lovely :)”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled with our children, one is 21 months the other 13 years.
The accomodation is clean and contains everything you could need for your stay, even down to small cutlery for little ones. We requested the use of the cot and the highchair which was one less thing to worry about packing!
The owner offered to collect us from the airport for a fee, she was extremely helpful and friendly, she went the extra mile to show us around the town so we knew how to get to the beach, shop and where the nearest cash machine was. She also very kindly took us to the supermarket so we could stock up, which was great as we did nt have a car to transport a big shop back. It was very much appreciated
The complex itself is quiet and the pool was ideal, even for the 21month old as he could stand on the bottom in the shallow end.
The accommodation is close to the beach, the port and the convenience stores.
All in all we had a lovely break and wish we were still there!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, close to shops, marina, beach, lovely pool”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We traveled to St Cyprian for a family wedding that was taking place in a nearby village - Elne. We had recently had a baby (4 months old on travel) and therefore wanted a self catering apartment near to amenities. On arrival Laurence the owner met us at the airport (for a small fee, but half the cost of a taxi) and took us via the supermarket, which was incredibly helpful. She provided a cot for our daughter, as well as a car seat, which saved us hassle and money as we flew with Ryanair. The apartment is on a lovely central complex. It has a shared pool, which was really clean and much nicer in reality than the photos. We went in August which was not peak season over there so the pool was not crowded.

Two minutes from the apartment is a few local restaurants and supermarket. Ten minutes walk is the beach and marina. We ate out most nights in the marina which was lovely and had lots of choice. A car is not needed, although there are some lovely places nearby to visit and taxis are expensive. However everything for a family holiday is on your door step and there is a bus to the local aqua park.

The apartment had everything we needed. The patio was really spacious with a big table. The kitchen is a little small and not particularity great for cooking family meals in, but it does have a large fridge and freezer.

Laurence the owner is really helpful and will provide you with everything you require for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: The bathroom sink leaked into the cupboard below
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sligo
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing