We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Location and Great Space”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ramazzano, Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Lovely Location and Great Space”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here with 11 friends, so we used all three buildings, with 6 of us in the main villa, 4 in the chalet, and 2 in the cottage. The space was perfect for us and comfortable. The villa is also in a beautiful location--surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, high on a hill with wonderful views of the countryside. Michele was very friendly and welcoming and helpful. It is helpful to have a car here, but buses stop in front of the grocery store at the bottom of the hill, so public transportation is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice space, friendly service
Liked least: More information about buses and trains would be helpful, schedules available, etc.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
June C
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place with owners who enhanced the experience”
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at villa umbertine for a week and we had a great family time together even if the holiday was marred by the cold and rainy weather. We arrived at 6pm and was given a warm welcome and very well done up folder with information on where to eat and visit. It was the first time I had seen such comprehensive information folder from a agritourismo.

The villa was very clean and beds were comfortable. The kitchen was complete and even had some starter spices, oil, salt etc.

We woke up to birds singing and the kids were racing out to play around the pool (too cold to swim). The garden had swings, toy house and things for the the children to play, but their favorite was going to see and feed the horses and chicken. I am sure Michele noticed the quick disappearance of his hay as my children were running to feed them all the time, but he never complained about it.

A truely appreciated part of the stay was the granddad who was always smiling and playing with the kids. He even took them on the tractor for a ride and the children were squealing with delight.

We decided to do a BBQ one evening and met Michele's wife at the supermarket. She graciously offered us her firewood and granddad came along to help us start the fire and taught us how to use the BBQ apparatus. BTW, the meats from the Conan supermarket down the road is great and does not cost more than the iper coop. Definitely recommended to shop there if you want to do a BBQ.

If anyone wants advise on where to buy great kids clothes and shoes, ask Michele's wife. She is a treasure trove of information.

We had a wonderful time there and Michele and his family made all the difference!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Activities for the kids
Liked least: Lack of good restos around the area
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
null
Reviewed 10 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing