We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discovery!”

Broke N Bored Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 26
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Came here with the family. Small place but had a reserved table ready for us. There was something for everyone on the menu. Salad starters were fresh and good sized. We all enjoyed our entree’s. The crusted Mahi was delicious. Try the pineapple coleslaw-fresh and tasty! Burgers and ribs for the non fish eaters in the family, and quality seafood for the fish lovers. We hope to be back next year!

Thank 01Canadian_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thanks Canadian Traveler! Hope to see you next year. Glad you like us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Broke N Bored was recommended by a local, glad we decided to give it a try. Small place tucked away but I think word of mouth will get out...went for lunch, timed it right, no wait..chef is young and seems very eager to please his patrons..Wait staff very friendly and food was good...We will go back. Hope he does well.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you Laura. I'm glad you tried us and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

A real hidden gem right off the beach. The food was excellent and the chef/owner Jimmy truly cares about his customers. We very highly recommend!

Thank sgva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for the great review. I'm truly blessed to have great customers like you. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Had our first visit to Broke and Bored in Redington Shores. Food was fantastic. I had blackened mahi mahi with shrimp and black beans delicious,

Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for trying us. Glad you liked everything and hope you'll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We had a wonderful lunch at Broke N Bored Grill. We visited Tampa, Clearwater & several towns on the Gulf coast & this was our best meal. I had a menu special. It was a snapper sandwich & my husband had a burger with avocado. Both entrees were delicious. So fresh & tasty. Highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim S, Owner at Broke N Bored Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you. I'm so glad you found us and hope to have you again. We take lots of pride in our food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Broke N Bored Grill also viewed

 
Treasure Island, FL
 
North Redington Beach, FL
 

Been to Broke N Bored Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing