We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
35
23
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
23
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my staywalking distanceminute walkthe ownerironhairdryersignalluggageinternetsupermarkettvporiapartmentportaccommodationgreecesea
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Dafnis studios uneccatable, expensive for July (80 euros per night) . The owner was rude, bad service and small rooms without sea vew.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxx m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spyrodis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dafnis Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. Please, let us explain you that the room you reserved was a double one, but upon your arrival, you asked us to bring you also an extra bed, so as a result the room was looking smaller.
Our price list is published in our website, so you knew the price of the room before making your reservation. In addition, in our site we mention that 3 of the hotel rooms have no view. You chose one of these rooms and agreed on the cost.
As far as the owner's behavior is concerned, we are a costomer-focused hotel, always striving to make our guests feel like home. We are sorry we did not manage to make you see that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This studios is situated very close to the only one chora and a few minutes away from the beaches. The rooms are very nice, clean and fully equipped (kitchen tools). Mr. Ioannis is very kind and helpful, he picked us and our luggage from the port to the hotel and vice versa.
Koufonissi is amazing.
A very relaxing stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhappygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Dafnis is a very comfortable place to stay however there are a few qualifications I would wish to make.
Firstly, the booking is hell if you do not have a bank account which facilitates transfers for the deposit. The money order I had to use was costly and unnecesary if the owner and his son had a little more faith in society.
Secondly, the price agreed was not the end price. We were really messed around on the internet and rooms on the first, second and ultimately ground floor were agreed. Of course the price varied with these changes but this was not the reason for the discrepancy I write of.
Thirdly, the quality of the view from the studios vary greatly deoending on the room you have.
Finally, the studios are not easily reached as the direct route to the beach is over waste land and the alternative is quite a walk around other buildings.
On the positive side I have to mention Natasha, the person who looked after the rooms, she was wonderful.
The rooms themselves are very clean and comfortable and Koufonissia is a beautiful island to which we will return, alas we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: You really need to be on the upper floor, avoid the ground.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianTcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john m, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dafnis Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We have taken all your comments into consideration and we use more modern and easy methods of payments now. All our rooms are analytically described and shown in our website. Our customers can choose a particular room when visiting our site, as each room has a different name-number. We hope to see you again in order you can enjoy our improved services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Yannis took us into his hotel at short notice after we were let down by Anna's Villas. Dafnis' villas is in a fantastic location on the island and the room provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The Kitchenette was the best equipped we saw on our travels and the room was clean throughout. With excellent free WIFI service and transfers too and from the port, you can't go wrong with Dafnis. It was excellent value and we'd love to go back again. Brilliant place!

Room Tip: Visit Neo Remezzo restraunt for the best fish ever!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We arrived to Koufonisi in the afternoon and the owner of the studios picked us up with a car, although they are not very far from the port, but you have to walk up to the hill. The owner was an extremely nice guy.
Our studio was rather big and had a nice balcony and was very clean.
The room was fully equipped. You could find AC, kitchenette with fridge, cooker, coffee machine, frappetizer , sandwich maker,TV, iron, ironing board, candles, anti mosquito stuff etc. let me also mention that all the appliances were not cheap (teka, kenwood etc.) not to mention Guy Laroche bed sheets. You can definitely say that the owner put his soul into these studios.
Room cleaned daily, towels changed every day as well. The studio didn’t have shower gels and shampoos, so make sure you bring your own. It was not a problem for us since we always bring it with us.
Dafnis studios and Koufonisi is a perfect place to relax, to switch off from outside world.
I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews