We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
508
156
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
156
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel staff are great special place leo port island tips village
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Centrally located within a minute or two walking distance of all places of interest. Clean modern rooms with all mod cons and very quiet overall. Attentive host and staff who were very helpful when our planned three night stay became a five day marathon when due to bad weather the car ferry was cancelled. Breakfast was acceptable; the addition of hard-boiled eggs and tomatoes would have raised our rating of the hotel to five stars. Moral of the story - do not take your car with you when visiting a small island. But if you are stranded, Il Portico will put you up without any hassles.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 275toma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Clean,decent rooms good air con,bathrooms with good powerful showers and lots of quality fluffy towels.Very good Sicilian fare for breakfast.Staff are great very helpful and readily provide information to ease your stay.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Clean, cozy hotel, in the center of town, with frette sheets to sink into.
The management was very helpful, from information about the island, to the best local restaurants to explore. They detailed on the map the best location for a sunrise, sunset or just touring the island

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kittyrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The rooms are cosy, well-equiped and comfy. The hotel is in a fantastic localization, near where we take the ferry. One of the best breakfast we have ever had :) Leonardo and his wife are very nice and also their kids!
We rented two bikes and one of them got broken in the middle of the road. Leonardo came to us with a new one and took the broken bike. All the staff is really nice and friendly.
It is truly a great joy and we can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManuellaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, the owner is very helpful and the place clean and comfortable. An excellent choice for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Favignana. You can also rent bikes and scooters at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gingerandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews