We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Mr. and Mrs.Fish

Mr. and Mrs.Fish
Ranked #9 of 195 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: The best traditional Fish and Chips in town! Fish and Shrimp tacos and more.. Come and try it!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took the family for lunch. Terrific local Mahi/dorado fish and chips. Coconut shrimp were excellent also.

Good spot for lunch, I would be looking for something a little more higher end for dinner, but that’s just me. Jalapeño tartar sauce had some zing!

Will be back

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Dryflycrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Our family (2 adults, 3 Kids) had a great dinner experience here! Casual, fresh, delicious food and a friendly wait staff. Affordable (not resort) prices for a family looking to have a 'dinner out'.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A Local place for sure treasured by the locals!!! EXCELLENT CHEF! Enrique KNOWS how to run a restaurant!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Brette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

On a recent visit, my husband and I ventured here for lunch after reading the reviews. We weren't disappointed. Portions were huge and prices were reasonable. Service was friendly and efficient. However, I did not feel the coconut shrimp warranted the over the top reviews. They were big, but not a lot of coconut flavour and not as tender as some I've had. Good service. Would return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank family_travelers4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

When on a shopping walk about we met some friends from Prince George and decided to go for lunch. I had read reviews about Mr. and Mrs. fish and wanted to try it.We enjoyed excellent shrimp tacos with a side of home made french fries. Great meal highly recommend going there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank fungolfer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. and Mrs.Fish also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bahia de Banderas Municipality, Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mr. and Mrs.Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing