We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop”
Review of Sevilla Tapas

Sevilla Tapas
Ranked #61 of 191 Restaurants in Bucerias
Price range: USD 1 - USD 20
Description: because of our love of Spanish cuisine and our desire to share it with the world. We serve a lovely variety of small plates known as Tapas or larger plates to share! Our Tapas include vegetarian, seafood and meat options to suit everyone's taste. So what are you waiting for? Come visit us from 12 noon to 10 PM daily. We rest on Mondays. Call to make a reservation on (329) 298 1655. Gracias!
Restaurant details
Description: because of our love of Spanish cuisine and our desire to share it with the world. We serve a lovely variety of small plates known as Tapas or larger plates to share! Our Tapas include vegetarian, seafood and meat options to suit everyone's taste. So what are you waiting for? Come visit us from 12 noon to 10 PM daily. We rest on Mondays. Call to make a reservation on (329) 298 1655. Gracias!
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Absolutely delicious!! Highly recommend this place. Our waiter Jillian was charming and knowledgeable about the food. Brave Sevilla Tapas!!

Thank Bridget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose manuel M, Gerente at Sevilla Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017


Sevilla tapas thanks your comment. It has been a pleasure for us to have treated them as they deserve. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant on Nov. 25/17. My husband had the pork tenderloin which he said was great. I had a small portion of mahi mahi with a sauce. The mahi mahi was tough and inedible and the sauce was too spicy to eat. They took it back and said they threw the fish out after I told them it was awful. I had a small garlic shrimp dish that was ok.

I tried to order something else off the menu, but they did not have a lot of the items on the menu.

They did not charge me for my meal which was nice. I might try them again, but there are a lot of good restaurants in Bucerias.

Thank Venturemexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose manuel M, Gerente at Sevilla Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Lindsay, we are very sorry that your visit was not completely to your liking.
Thank you for your comment. this will help us to improve any error and thus be able to give the best service.
Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

This is a new Tapas Restaurant in Bucerias. All was 5 Star to us.
This sure beats the former Restaurant in the same location. (Bistro By The Bay)
The owners do care about all of your needs. The food was as good as we had last year in Spain. Actually it brought back memories of our trip to Barcelona.
Everything was fresh and authentic in flavours and cooked to perfection.
The service was smooth and professional. We will go back over the winter months we spend here in Bucerias.

The only concern I have is that I think the prices are a little high for the tourists. They are surrounded by restaurants offering food at lower prices. But do remember this is five star. Try it out and see what you think.

Job well done.

Dr.Rico
Canada

Thank 840rickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have been twice dining there. Jose, native of Sevilla, Spain, came to Bucerias to fill a niche needed in the area. My wife and I tried four of their tapas the first time and we were satisfied with the quality and authenticity of the tapas (I was born and raised in Spain). The authenticity is something that is not easy to find outside of Spain. The second time we went with another couple and had at least 8 different tapas and we all were happy with the quality. Jose and his wife are getting a feeling for what customers like and increasing the clientèle to come up with a wider menu. I advice to try it and enjoy food that is not heavy and it is good quality. Ah! and the price is also very affordable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adolfo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jose manuel M, Director General at Sevilla Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Adolfo. Gracias por su comentario. Es para nosotros un placer, el que se valore el esfuerzo y la ilusión que hemos puesto en este proyecto.
Deseamos volver a verlos nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Tapas are a favourite of ours, so we were excited to learn of Sevilla Tapas opening in Bucerias. We went yesterday for lunch and were very pleased.

The restaurant is immaculately clean (including the bathrooms). We were starving so we ordered lots of different dishes and they were all excellent. All the dishes are well presented, especially the salad. They have a nice wine selection. The service was excellent and the prices very reasonable. We would certainly recommend Sevilla Tapas.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sevilla Tapas also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sevilla Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing