We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little park, lovely caravan”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BabbyDarl...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely little park, lovely caravan”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed her for a 3 night break and it is a lovely quiet little park. All nicely lot up at night with the solar lights. No screaming kids we found and easily assessed to most attraction places nearby! Would stay here again on another little break

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2014
Many thanks for your comes - glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Park, lovely village”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in early October 2013 in caravan 28. When we first walked in was very surprised as we thought we had the wrong caravan! Having stayed in Park Resorts bronze before (we have a dog) we were very pleased with what looked like an almost new caravan. Really quiet park with a little shop, park, and washing facilities for the campers/tourers. On the edge of the lovely village of Slingsby. Pub is a must, food is amazing and didn't feel like an outsider when we walked in. Great base for Malton, Pickering, the coast and beyond as well as Flamingo Land. As another reviewer stated maybe could do with some bedside lamps but a minor niggle. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: No lamps
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Many Thanks for your positive feedback. We will certainly look at putting bedside lamps into the caravans before the new season begins.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTurk
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yorkshire at its best.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed at this caravan park and used as a base to visit York and the ‘Pickering 40’s weekend’. The caravan we were allocated (no 9), appeared to be a fairly new caravan, we found it immaculately clean, the heating was easy to use, complimentary items were really useful. It would have been nice to have had bedside lights, but that was just a very minor inconvenience. The setting of the site is excellent, the whole site was really well maintained; the local bird life was a joy to watch.
We visited the local (The Grapes) in the village, a 5 minute walk, we found this served lovely food, together with local beer, always a bonus. Supporting the local pub was mentioned in the information brochure in the caravan, could I make a small suggestion that either directions or a small hand drawn map are included. We tried to find the pub in the dark and took a number of wrong turns before we finally found the pub, but well worth it.
We will be returning to this caravan site in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean state of the caravn
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Many Thanks for your feedback. We will ensure that directions to the pub are added to our Welcome Guide when it is rewritten for the new season - a great idea, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well kept park, lovely caravans”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Visited this caravan site with two young children. Very well kept site. lots of amenities. lovely clean and well equipped caravan with comfy beds. quilt and pillows included, just need covers, sheet and towels. Nice quiet site, Little shop on site and nice playground. Nearby all attractions including Castle Howard and Eden camp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely caravan
Liked least: nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your positive comments. We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GORDYW133
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice tidy park - Need to fix the beds!!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The park itself is nice, well maintained and next to a beautiful little village - we stayed in the static caravans which is a walk of about 5 mins or so uphill to the playpark. Not a fantastic welcome when we got there, short and sweet nothing to sign heres the keys, i'm busy type of welcome! The price was cheap £ 119 for three nights so we didn't expect the Ritz but caravan was pretty average, it was not a new one but we knew this. I feel the van was poorly equipped and could have been a lot cleaner. The carpet was badly stained and cobwebs were on the ceilings, no hoover or brush, and no lamps?? we had only the main downlights which is far to bright and no bedside lamps, we had to use torches! Worst problem - the mattresses - had to put additional covers on childs bed to prevent the springs giving him a sore back! poor very thin pillows which were stained and without pillow protectors didn't help either. The beds were so bad we left a day early rather than sleep in them another night. Overall the park is great and in a wonderful location for touring the nearby area, but too much attention seems to be focused on the eco friendly attitude of the park owners and the trees and bushes (which are lovely), pay more attention to the caravans and the place would be great. I wouldn't put people off going there because the surrounding area is great but don't expect a palace or somewhere to spend the entire holiday in comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby village pub
Liked least: Beds!!!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Many Thanks for your comments. We are obviously very disappointed that you were not able to share your thoughts with us at the time of your stay. We pride ourselves on listening to our guests, learning from their feedback and responding to problems immediately. Sadly, in this case, we were not given the opportunity to look into the problems mentioned nor rectify anything that wasn't as it usually is.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing