We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely and peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available Typical Caravan Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Carnaby Cascade - Lounge Area
Alternative units available
Typical Caravan Kitchen
Typical Caravan Main Bedroom
Typical Twin Bedroom
Robin Hood Caravan Park
Childrens Play Area
Meet the Team
More of the park
More of the park
York
York City Walls and Minster
Only a few miles from Castle Howard
Majestic Castle Howard just minutes away....
The coastal resorts of Scarborough and Filey are a nice day out
A short drive from the glorious North York Moors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Slingsby, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
malcolm w
portland dorset
2 reviews
“lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Had a lovely week at the Robin Hood Caravan park.If you want noise and night life,this is not for you,if you want peace and quiet this is the place.The caravan was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay.The site was very well kept and tidy.The location was great for everything we wanted to do.Would highly recommend to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2013
Many Thanks for your comments - hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22treblec...
devon maid
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Little Tired!!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Robin Hood Caravan Park Slingsby York for one week having returned last weekend. We upgraded to the newer caravan( 2 years old). To be honest, we have stayed in better caravans with well known companies for the money that we paid. On our first day I reported that 5 light bulbs were not working, the dvd player chewed up our dvd's, the shower door had to be kicked to make it close, no hairdryer was in situ ( although the brochure stated that it was, in the second toilet, you could not use the sink as the pipe had become separated and one would have flooded the room if used! The shower fan was also missing a pulley, so this could not be used. On our first day, the gas ran out whilst we were cooking, although the brochure stated that if one should run out, it would automatically flip over to the second bottle which was in situ???? I think not! The site itself was quite well maintained, but needed more lighting at night.. Although my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed York, I think in future that we would stay in a reckonised caravan park, as we feel that for the price we paid ( out of season ) the so called fairly new caravan wasn't up to the standard. We never did get the dvd fixed, and only a couple of our light bulbs were replaced!!!! Oh and the matressess were terrible, springs sticking right through! Very poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Not brilliant customer service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimshols
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Family friendly and well maintained site, ideal base to enjoy Yorkshire area.”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Driving into site on the right hand side is a fenced off good sized kids play area. All the grounds / open space were well maintained, clean and tidy.

Very friendly welcome, which didn't take long.

Shop stocked with useful items.

Caravan was ideal for us. Caravan has all the basic kitchen utensils needed and was clean throughout.

We used it as a base to enjoy the Yorkshire area and enjoyed our drives through the Yorkshire countryside. Scarborough / York approx 40 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice relaxed site
Liked least: Can't think of any, so none
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2012
Many Thanks for your comments. From Beki & Damian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
will f
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice But dissapointing”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
4
people found this review helpful

good points: decent size caravan and facilities inside for the price (this is the best part about it), resonably clean
bad points: Caravan was VASTLY different to the 'typical' caravan shown above, vastly outdated and worn, lacking in basic amenities such as toilet paper, with none available from the staff, shower was loose and poorly fitted, the water from the taps was extreemely cloudy and not fit for drinking, no bottled water was available from the overpriced shop

i must comment on the local attractions as the close by pub was dirty and my friend recieved a charming comment from a patron infoming him "your lucky my boyfriend isnt here because he doesnt like the gays"

For people thinking to visit York it is not that close, it is about 45 minuites away from it in the city of malton, not york

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cost
Liked least: Fact that the caravan was not as the 'typical' caravan
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2011
I am very sorry that you had problems with the water supply to the caravan - sadly by reporting this 4 weeks later rather than at the time of your stay we are unable to comment on why this may have been. Having just checked the caravan there doesn't seem to a problem now.

Just to clarify the caravan shown above is one of our Rosedale models.

With reference to the points made about the pub I do not feel able to comment as it is not something that we have control over. I do know, however, that a new landlady took over the running of the pub w/c 30th October 2011 so hope that no future guest would encounter such rudeness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2011
Many Thanks for your comments - we hope to see you again.

With reference to the DVDs, the TV/DVD combos are part of an ongoing programme of improvements to the caravans - not all caravans are fitted with them yet - we will, of course, advertise this facility once every caravans has a TV/DVD combo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing