We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rafting New Zealand
from USD 106.55
More Info
from USD 78.08
More Info
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
1,481
46
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,481
46
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand the river white water rafting great fun raft guide a lot of fun felt very safe local area fish dog beer grade owen rapids team gear stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

2nd time rafting the Tongariro with RNZ - awesome fun with stunning scenery! Very well run day, safety conscious and the guides are super friendly and skilled. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank JBbabeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer330511, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Kia Ora JB babe,

Thanks for rafting with us again, stoked to hear that you loved it the 2nd time also.

Thanks and hope to see you again one day,

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Wow!! What an amazing experience. We had an absolutely great time on the river. It is a beautiful place and we were in great hands with our guides Awhi and Gabe. The whole team are professional, friendly and heaps of fun. Thanks so much !!

Thank darren197046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer330511, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Kia Ora Darren,

Thanks for choosing to raft with us and for leaving a great review.

Awesome to hear that Gabe and Awhi did a fantastic job.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Had a fantastic time with these guys! Great facilities and gear provided. Our guides were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic making the whole experience even more fun and exciting. Thumbs way up from me!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank JCvdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer330511, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Kia Ora,

Thanks for leaving a review - great to hear you really enjoyed the adventure.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

We were in a rafting tube with 2 other couples and it was so much fun. Our guide Gabe had so many information on everything on the river and surrounding and it was overall a fun and exciting experience.
Would totally recommend if you want to see some beautiful untouchable nature as well as doing something active.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank giina_2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer330511, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Kia Ora,

Thanks for leaving a great review and for choosing to raft with us.

Super stoked to hear that you really enjoyed the experience and that Gabe did a superb job as your guide.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

I had an amazing time doing white water river rafting. I not only had a lot of fun but I felt completely safe and comfortable during the whole experience. My team leader, Maddy put everyone at ease with her confidence and clear communication. This meant that I was able to live in the moment, taking in the beautiful scenery, and participating in the rafting. I would love to experience white water river rafting again.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank claire2246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Kia Ora Claire,

Thanks for leaving such a good review - so cool to hear of your trip experience with Madi and the fact that you would love to raft again.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews