We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Whangamata”
Review of Pacific View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pacific View B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Whangamata”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Kathryn & Peter made us very welcome for out two night stay with them in November 2011. It is certainly a very luxurious bed & breakfast with some lovely extra touches which makes the stay very homely. They gave us excellent advice on restaurants in the area & ideas for our one day in this area. They were also extremely helpful in giving us ideas of future accommodation as we travelled south on North Island. We would certainly recommend Pacific View for a stay in Whangamata.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_and_Avril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
192
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

From the 9 B&B's we visited during our stay in New Zealand "Pacific View" was by far the best regarding hospitallity, service and local tips for our stay. Whangamata is a excellent starting point to explore the Coromandel peninsula. As an example of the hospitallity,: Peter was waiting with a spade when we were about to leave for the hot water beach at Hahei. In house dining is a pleasure: Katrhyn serving an excellent diner by cooking "Beef Wellington", Peter has entertaining stories about his fishing trips. The rooms are well equiped and very proper. Breakfast is served with a lot of fresh fruits .Our two nights stay was to short.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PloVo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The accomodation was excellent : panoramic sea view, very nice bedroom and bathroom, nice furniture, luxuous details, complimentary porto and cookies in the bedroom, free wifi and excellent breakfasts.

The owners, Kathryn and Peter spent time with us, providing us all support we were requiring.

The location is very convenient to explore Coromandel peninsula and the East coast till Anzac Bay.

Room Tip: We appreciate the panoramic seaview from our second floor bedroom and our private balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Clearly an award-winning place. Kathryn and Peter have put in the extra details in the room and everything else which were to our great surprise! They are great hosts and are most helpful and friendly which make our 1-night stay (too short) memorable! We were utterly impressed by the breakfast which they offered plenty of choices for cooked!! We stayed in the pacific queen room which was beautifully and adequately decorated although it is a little small. Bathroom is detached from the room but is just a step across the main door which shouldn't worry anyone too much. Will definitely book the king size room next time to enjoy the fantastic view from the room too!

Room Tip: Pacific queen room does not have a view and size is a little too small (just). Bathroom is not attac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

From the warm welcome to the extra details in the room and loan of bicycles Kathryn & Peter have worked hard to provide excellent and friendly accommodation. It was impossible to find fault with anything - they had even found the BBC channel for us on the TV! We stayed at several B & B's in New Zealand and this was definately worthy of an award winning five star rating!

Room Tip: The King room has the excellent view but depends on your budget. Both are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakers612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
2.6 km away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
179 reviews
21.4 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
2.4 km away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whangamata
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
273 reviews
4.2 km away
Bushland Park Lodge & Retreat
23.7 km away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View B&B

Property: Pacific View B&B
Address: 125 Pacific View Drive, Whangamata 3620, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price range (per night): $244 - $296
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific View B&B is a small boutique B&B offering quality accommodation for discerning travellers. Located at the top of the highest hill in Whangamata on the Coromandel Peninsula it has spectacular views out to the Pacific Ocean. Clad in a luxuriant subtropical rainforest and fringed by a necklace of sandy beaches, the Coromandel Peninsula is your PURE New Zealand experience and Pacific View is the perfect base for a 2 or 3 day stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing