We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries On Your Plate. Salt In The Air.”

Coral Reef Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Salt Cay
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Even if the Coral Reef Bar and Grill wasn't the only waterfront bar/restaurant in Salt Cay, it would still be the place to be. The food is good and the atmosphere is hard to beat. Debbie, the owner of this gem always welcomes you with a smile and directs you to a table overlooking the the Salt Cay marina. If you're in Salt Cay on a Sunday, don't miss rib night. I highly recommend the peanut butter and chocolate pie.

Of course, the taste of the beer and cocktails is enhanced by the amazing view. One night during dinner, we watched the sunset and saw that mysterious green flash.

You're pretty much guaranteed to meet some of the locals while you're at the Coral Reef Bar and Grill. Remember, while you're eager to learn more about the treasured Salt Cay, local residents are just as eager to learn about life in civilization.

One side note, the Coral Reef suffered some serious deck damage during a nor' easter this winter. At first glance, you may think the place is closed, but it's not.

Thank JiffMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had three meals at coral reef and enjoyed everyone. Rib night, dinner and a lunch. Food was delicious, great place to spend evening or afternoon.

Thank DublinIslanddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splash004, Manager at Coral Reef Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so very much for,your kind review. We loved having you and hope you return again and stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We went there for BBQ night which was baby back ribs. They were ok but not worth what you get. We went there for drinks one afternoon and was told they close at 3pm. All we were having were drinks. There were other people there. Guess we were not welcome. This place seems to have the monopoly on the island. $8 for a beer. Bring liquor with you or take the local ferry to Grand Turk and bring stuff back as no where sells alcohol on salt Cay but at coral reef. If you are looking for another place to eat check out Pat’s. Hopefully another place opens soon.

Thank Geoff4780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splash004, Manager at Coral Reef Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Geoff, I am so sorry that you were unhappy with the experience you had at Our cafe. We are amoung the least expensive food services in all the Turks and Caicos yet should be the most expensive as 100% of our food is shipped in and fresh.
The most expensive beer we sell is $7.00 and once again when you pay wholesale for $70/ case of beer
Most importantly I am very sorry you felt unwelcomed. This came as a huge surprise to me as we pride oirself on being friendly and welcoming.
We do close at 3 so the staff can take a break.
We are a small operation and do not have staff to stay open even if it is only for drinks.
I certainly hope the next time you visit the island you will provide us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The Coral Reef Bar & Grill is such a great place. Every single meal was fantastic - from the best baby back ribs I've had (no kidding!) to the peanut butter pie, cracked conch and conch chowder. (I've had some experience with conch chowder, and Anyae shows how it's supposed to be done!) Of course the view from the restaurant is amazing, with the opportunity to relax just steps from the ocean, but I think the hospitality of Debbie and Anyae shines the brightest. They truly made me feel at home. Thanks for a wonderful time. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splash004, Manager at Coral Reef Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you so very much for coming to Salt Cay and your kind review. I certainly hope we have the priviledge of having you back Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is a casual beach venue with a great view of the sunset! The food is good, and they have an excellent bar. The margaritas are excellent! And the staff is friendly and helpful.

1  Thank Marge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
splash004, Manager at Coral Reef Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks so much for your kind words. Loved having you and hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Reef Bar and Grill also viewed

Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
Grand Turk, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Coral Reef Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing