We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wildrover...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four nights here with friends when attending the Rugby League Magic Weekend at St James Park in Newcastle.

When we arrived at the apartment we had a bit of a shock as the entrance hall and stairs were having a total refurbishment. However, when entered the apartment we were very pleasantly surprised. It is very well equipped with all the facilities you would require.

It is in a good location, with wonderful views over Longsands beach. It is within walking distance of Tynemouth village where there are numerous places to eat and drink- Longsands Fish Kitchen is a must. It is convenient for the Metro and there are bus stops just outside.

The only drawback for the weekend was the weather, but that can't be helped!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thanks for your kind review and for your understanding visiting during the communal area refusbishment .. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent accommodation with a perfect view of Tynemouth Longsands. Great spot to sit and watch the surfers or wander into the village of Tynemouth. We were up visiting family and would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to you visiting again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stitchner...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous - once you get in ...”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Initial impressions aren't great here - no light in the hall, student bed-sit feel to the entrance to the building, lots of stuff in the entrance to the flat.

But once you get past that, the apartment is fabulous - layout was ideal for us - 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a fabulous kitchen/diner/lounge - great for all being together.

Décor is great in the kitchen/diner/lounge - sofa/chairs are large and comfy
View from the cooker is amazing - wish I could have taken it home.
Bathrooms are great - large shower in one, clawfoot bath in the other

Bedrooms have the very cheapest range of Ikea furniture which is a tiny bit disappointing considering how nice everything else is.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The flat is in a great location immediately opposite the beach and a short walk to the shops etc in Tynemouth.
It is spacious, well equipped and was comfortable.
We visited in Feb 16 and unfortunately the heating hadn't been put on in advance of our arrival and it was very very cold, so much so we had to immediately go out and let the place warm up, which it did and the flat was warm for the rest of our visit.
During our first night the direction of the wind meant that it was howling through gaps in the windows in the main bedroom; they probably need replacing. Fortunately the wind changed direction for rest of our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Old windows
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you for your feedback
Sadly it is not a practical to leave central heating running on constant as guests may arrive anytime during the afternoon or night at their leisure ..
We are pleased the flat and location were good
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Yes great views but many drawbacks.”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The main door is very hard to open when you can GET it open. We had to buzz another flat two days in a row to let us in.The 3rd day he was not in then we had to phone the letting agents. They were on the phone to the owner who recommended using another set of keys in the 'key safe' which had a different numbers on them. The foyer had no lighting and was smelly. The resident in 1D put a bulb in when I told him how scared I was of the dark. The flat is advertised as 1st floor but that is only its 'door, then there is another flight of stairs to the living area. My daughter had to put a travel cot in front of the stairs to avoid the 1yr old twins falling down them. The en-suite also smells of damp which permeates the flat. While unpacking the first night my 1yr old g/daughter brought a tin of varnish from the kitchen. When returning it, we found the cupboard contained 2 bottles of white spirit, paints and other decorating equipment. This should be in a locked cupboard. The only thing we could do was to tie the handles of the cupboards with a white rubbish bag. The flat is advertised as child friendly but not so. We had to leave the twin buggie in the foyer after hauling everything else needed for 3 children and 2 adults upstairs. The lighting downstairs has been a problem for along time as there were complaints in the guest book from 2014. My daughter e-mailed the owner four times to ask for an extension on our leaving as 11am is quite early with 1yr old twins and a 9yr old. She did not get a reply and then I gashed my leg on a bed leg on our last morning and I had to go to hospital. She was left to pack for all of us and even that morning another e-mail telling of our situation was ignored and the cleaners still arrived at 11.10am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Liked least: The lack of lighting in the entrance, the smell and the stairs.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lengthy review, which does come as a surprise as we are used to very positive feedback as per earlier reviews
.
We would comment on the points raised as follows:

We are sorry to hear of the door issues which have now been resolved and understand you managed to access with the same keys without assistance, and sorry the communal areas not meeting your standards, these are the responsibility of the block management company (being communal) and are in the process of a refurbishment thankfully.

The flat is correctly advertised as a second floor flat, not first

The non child friendly substances we understood we're out of reach but must have been moved sorry, now relocated.

Sadly you must have been using an incorrect email as you will see we have a 95% response rate to guests within 5 hours on the site! Therefore we could not have possibly missed 5 emails and would of course welcome an extended booking. We would have suggested you just called us to ask having had no reply.

We are of course sorry to hear of the accidental injury to your leg, this is the first incident of this kind over many years of holiday letting.

We are pleased you enjoyed the view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing