We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish yet comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tynemouth, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
fazzol
Wien
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish yet comfortable”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed with my sister for a few days in May and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Very generous size - the living room cum ktichen cum dining room is quite huge, and of course boasts these excellent views, as do both of the bedrooms. Nice to have 2 (lovely) bathrooms as well. Beautifull wooden floors, nice seasidey colour scheme, powerful central heating when needed. Tynemouth hasquite a few interesting cafes, pubs and restaurant within easy walking distance. Communication with manager was easy and straightforward, as was the checking-in process.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyane T
1 review
“Wonderful stay, gorgeous view”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at 1C Grand Parade in the fall of 2014 and loved it. Right across the street from the ocean, with an unobstructed view of the sky and sea. Walking distance to an amazing historic castle as well as Tynemouth's main street - also easily accessible to Newcastle-upon-Tyne via the Metro. The apartment was warm and cozy, the views out the window we amazing and the management was very easy to work with. We had some very minor issues and they sent someone out to help us right away. We had wonderful stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy apartment and proximity to the beach.
Liked least: English lock systems which we locked ourselves out with one day!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindaglas...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely big roomy apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful views overlooking the sea, minutes from the picturesque town centre. Apartment fulfilled all requirements for our short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shburford
CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was an excellent holiday rental for our recent trip to England. The views were amazing and the accommodations were perfect. The only negative was that it is on the 3rd floor but it was all worth it. The apartment is convenient to many local attractions.restaurants. I definitely would return to this place. It was nice to feel so at home while traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home excellent accommodation with fantastic views overlooking the sea”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in September 2012

Fantastic flat with outstanding views overlooking the sea. Lovely flat with spacious kitchen with all mod cons. Really warm flat with comfortable bedrooms we stayed for the great north run and it was so easy to catch the train just a few minutes walk and we were in Newcastle within half an hour. The restaurants in the town are plentiful and we had a fantastic Italian meal in the centre of town. I would recommend the location for anyone looking for lots of country and beach walks. It's certainly a lovely part of the north east and look forward to going back with a view to stay longer as there is so much to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful large house converted very nicely into flats and fantastic location overlooking the sea.
Liked least: All perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing