We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Robinson Club Quinta da Ria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Spent a week in this lovely resort. The food is amazing - the best I've ever had in an all inclusive resort. Some of the dishes were of a good quality restaurant standard, The wellness range is such a good idea, so you can still eat wonderful food but keep an eye on your calorie intake. There are loads of fitness classes available although I only did the Aqua Fit class. My husband played tennis once and also played 4 rounds of golf, he spoke very highly of the 2 courses. The staff simply can't do enough for you.
The only reason I'm not giving the Robinson an excellent rating is because of the lack of decent wifi - in a 4 star resort, I'd expect to get wifi in my room, and all over the resort. It would also be nice if there were a few more tables for 2 available (without having to book into "wine dining"). I did enjoy meeting other people when having to sit at larger tables, but sometimes it would have been nice to just have a meal with my husband without having to go to dinner early just for a table.
Will definitely be back though!

Room Tip: We requested a south facing room, it was quiet with views of the 17th hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lynnielou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hey,
thank you so much for your positive feedback and the associated time.
It is nice to hear, that you had a lovely and relaxing stay in our resort.
Your commendation about our food, we will hand off to our kitchen.
And we will also forward your and your husbands praise on the golf cources and the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our resort and send you sunny greetings from the algarve.

Your Team 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

I booked a surprise break for my sister at this hotel for her 50th birthday. The best short break I've had for years. Very clean hotel, meals were yummy, in fact fabulous, variety of cuisines from around the globe! Staff absolutely wonderful, very helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank judithc534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Judith

Thanks for spending time to do the assessment here.
We are happy to read that you had a great stay here with us.
You know: "We love what we do", is not only our slogan, we love it realy.
We hope to see you soon again.

Your ROBINSON Quinta da Ria Team 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was our holiday this year and boy did we choose well! All the staff were so amazing right from day one. The hotel had a lot of German guests and seems to have a German influence which is probably why everything is done to perfection. Dining in the buffet restaurant was a pleasure and there was food for every taste.
The hotel is very disabled friendly and is mainly on one level. Where there are steps there are also ramps. The only place that was difficult to get to was the beach. There is a shuttle bus which takes you to the beach, but to walk over to the 'sand bar' (where the wildlife is) is difficult. My husband regularly went there and saw the tiny crabs emerging from the sand, the birds and the fish.
In the main area, you are joined at breakfast by loads of sparrows hoping for a crumb of croissant or bread.
The gardens all around the resort are beautifully kept and the flowers are so beautiful. There are pomegranate bushes everywhere.
All the entertainment staff, chefs and waiting staff are brilliant and we had themed nights in the restaurant every night.
And the bar staff(Bruno, Luis and Daniel) are fabulous making you feel so welcome and remember what you like to drink, nothing is too much trouble.
All in all I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort it is AMAZING.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helsbelsplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear helsbelsplymouth,

thank you for your kind feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best Regards,

Your ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Have just arrived back from one week stay. I cannot even think of one negative thing to say.

The food and service absolutely excellent. Different theme every evening and all the food top quality and beautifully prepared and presented. Waiting staff attentive and pleasant.

Reception staff helpful and friendly - very efficient. Faultless

Spa absolutely fabulous - indoor and outdoor pools great and ample sun beds.

Beach bar and area a proper little paradise. Chilled, relaxed and welcoming. Special thanks to barman Daniel - what a charming member of staff.

The regular buggy trip back and forth from the beach was very welcome and the drivers all friendly. One day whilst we were waiting for the buggy a sound technician who was making the routine trip stopped and gave us a lift to save waiting for the scheduled trip. Such a lovely touch and very thoughtful.

Golf excellent (apparently) don't play myself but husband and friends played both courses and used the driving range.

Entertainment was classy and just right - no in your face cabarets but great music and a lovely 'club' atmosphere.Of course most of the commentary was in German as you would expect from a German run establishment but it wasn't really a problem as there was English translation.

The rooms were not luxurious but perfectly adequate and well equipped - set in beautiful surroundings with a lovely outlook.

The drinks were plentiful and top quality. Every area of the complex spotlessly clean and well laid out and arranged well.

We will most definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

A wonderful holiday with exceptional, hard working and friendly staff who make it a an absolute pleasure.

Thank you Robinsons.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soozywoo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Soozywoo1956

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the our ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria.
We look forward to your next stay in the very near future.

Your Team Quinta da Ria 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Wow what a holiday. Everything was perfect from when we arrived to a welcome drink to when we were waved off by a member of staff. Food here is fantastic and the staff work unbelievably hard and are always trying to achieve something different. We have for the past 4 years stayed in the Insotel Punta Prima which is a similar price, rated hotel but this is like a step up. Free internet, no charge for a large safe and a very modern room with a walk in wardrobe. You do not need to spend a Euro not even for the pool towels which you can change as often as you like. The evening entertainment is far better than we have seen anywhere else including in the Caribbean. Go there and don't be put off by the people saying it is mainly a German resort as everyone speaks perfect English. The best recommendation we can give it is we are looking to go back next year.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Manager at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Justin,

we sincerely thank you so much for the time you have taken for your rating. We are happy to pass this on to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best greetings from the club,
Your ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria Team 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Nova de Cacela
8 km away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
298 reviews
7.8 km away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#7 of 15 in Tavira
1,120 reviews
6.7 km away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Pousada Convento Tavira
29.9 km away
Pousada Palacio Estoi
5.3 km away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#5 of 15 in Tavira
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Quinta da Ria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Quinta da Ria

Address: Vila Nova de Cacela 8900-057, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila Nova de Cacela
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Nova de Cacela
Price Range: $196 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Quinta da Ria 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robinson Club Quinta da Ria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Club Quinta Da Ria Hotel Vila Nova De Cacela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing