We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
258
104
37
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
104
37
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fitness classes main bar gala night german guests walk in wardrobe german hotel german run uk guests themed nights separate toilet active holiday thomson brochure all inclusive resort great courses golf facilities golf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This resort was highly recommended by my favourite travel agent and it was well deserved. We had a fantastic time. The resort, service, food, entertainment and room where all fantastic. Met and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank snowyange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Snowyange,

we sincerely thank you so much for the time you have taken for your rating.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best greetings from the club,
Your Quinta da Ria Team 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just returned from 10 night stay. Yes, this is a German chain, so you need to be open minded to new experiences! It is of course efficiently ran and to a high standard. We stayed in a 2 bed family room, very spacious with 2 bathrooms.
Positives:
Lovely food for an all inclusive with themed nights
Lots of sporting activities
Great golf course if this for you (although extra cost)
Beautiful beach if you make the effort to get there
Staff who work tirelessly and speak a variety of languages
Peaceful by pool, daily activities but don't have to join in
Some shared tables for eating, really enjoyed sitting with people from other countries (there are tables for 2-4 if you prefer)
Best of all.....plenty of sun beds even in August, with lots of umbrellas and shade (no getting up at crack of dawn)

Negatives
A little isolated
You have to catch golf buggy or 15 min walk to beach, so can't always see the sea

Overall we had a fabulous time. Yes the British are in a minority, but we enjoyed this! A lot of the announcements are in German and English, there is also a daily news available in English telling you what's on.Michael the rep was frequently at the hotel and had lots of information.

Gala night was fabulous and we also joined in with the wear white night. My children made friends with a Swiss family and want to go back next year. I like to go to different places but would look at another Robinson hotel, it has a lovely family ethos.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debjbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC_QuintaDaRia, Manager at Robinson Club Quinta da Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Debjbates,

we sincerely thank you so much for the time you have taken for your rating. We are happy to pass this on to our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best greetings from the club,
Your ROBINSON Club Quinta da Ria Team 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but could have been anywhere as very little Portuguese influence. Main drawback is that this it's Tui trying to buy into the German hotel chain. So all entertainment and announcements are solely in German. Not much variety from day to day in the buffet and worst aspect as a couple was trying to have a romantic evening dinner for two. You have to share with 8 other people our book their alternative restaurant and dining area when you then have to pay.
Had to buy coffee pods for the machine in our all inclusive hotel.
Relaxing week though and there are other things to do of you don't play golf. And there are plenty off sunbeds that not even the germans could reserve then all.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks from 18th June 2017 and were blown away by the standards of the Hotel. It was a superb setting so quiet and relaxing nestled between two golf courses close to the Lagoon and the sea. We had a ground floor room which was well appointed, it was far from luxurious but it was spotlessly clean and has a separate toilet room from the main shower/bathroom. The room backed out onto the 17th Tee on the Quinta Da Ria course and we had no room related complaints at all throughout the holiday. From the moment you are greeted from the hotel transfer with a glass of champagne or orange juice the levels of customer service exhibited never fall, and are amongst the best we have ever witnessed. Whilst most of the staff predominantly communicate in German the moment they realise you are English they will all switch instantly and look after your needs in English. All of the staff were friendly and attentive especially Dannielle on the pool bar who was absolutely lovely. The food throughout the 14 days was superb and had a good variety with lots of healthy options available. When having our evening meal if we asked for wine we were presented with a full bottle rather than a glass the Rose was superb and soon became our tipple of choice. We were blessed with the weather, we lost half of the middle Sunday to cloud and drizzle but apart from that it was perfect mid to high 30's. The golf facilities which played a big part in us choosing the hotel were spot on two great courses both challenging and long with bunkers and lakes well represented (and visited lol). We cannot recommend this hotel enough and we have already decided we will return in 2019

Room Tip: We asked for and got a room overlooking the golf course and were not disappointed,
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to the Robinsons Quinta Da Ria resort and again it was impeccable.

All the staff are really friendly and attentive and make sure that you are looked after. On checkin we were given a family room which initially worried me, but when we got into the room my worries disappeared, the room has a large entrance hall and 2 bedrooms with a bathroom and a washroom, so the kids were able to have their own space/room within the safety of our own family room. Additionally the room is located away from the main area, so you don't hear any noise at night, but still within a very short walk to the pool and reception.

Food was great as always, with a few of their themed evenings.

Thanks robinsons, we will be back again soon.

Only down side (unrelated to robinsons) was the TUI rep who was a bit over friendly and whilst he was only trying to help, he didn't take the hint that we didn't need it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank biker620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews