We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
258
104
37
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
104
37
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar fitness classes main bar gala night german guests walk in wardrobe german hotel german run uk guests themed nights separate toilet active holiday thomson brochure all inclusive resort great courses golf facilities golf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to the Robinsons Quinta Da Ria resort and again it was impeccable.

All the staff are really friendly and attentive and make sure that you are looked after. On checkin we were given a family room which initially worried me, but when we got into the room my worries disappeared, the room has a large entrance hall and 2 bedrooms with a bathroom and a washroom, so the kids were able to have their own space/room within the safety of our own family room. Additionally the room is located away from the main area, so you don't hear any noise at night, but still within a very short walk to the pool and reception.

Food was great as always, with a few of their themed evenings.

Thanks robinsons, we will be back again soon.

Only down side (unrelated to robinsons) was the TUI rep who was a bit over friendly and whilst he was only trying to help, he didn't take the hint that we didn't need it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank biker620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my husband, two children 6 & 10 and my parents. We had a family room that had two bedrooms and was extremely spacious & immaculate. My parents had a double room in another block and it to was the same standard. The food is great, plentiful and ever changing. The place is beautiful and there is always something to do, or you can just relax by the pool or at the beach bar. The staff are friendly and the manager extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We normally go to Florida and this was our first European holiday for the kids. Made the right choice with this place it ticks all the boxes for a family holiday!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We spent 7 amazing days at this resort.
Excellent location and accommodation.
Everything was fantastico, from the food, the quality of the rooms and location
Fantastic beach and very quiet.
The whole team was very helpful and friendly, but I leave a special thanks to the Portuguese team working on this site, they were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
I recommend this resort without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank josefigueiredoco2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

After having the last two May half terms at Thomson's Insotel Punta Prima on Menorca we thought we needed a change. After MUCH searching we went for this one (also in a Thomson brochure although a German run chain called Robinson hotels) because it ticked all our boxes: less than an hour transfer, short flight, 2 separate bedrooms, all inclusive, by a beach etc etc. We did question why it was £1500 cheaper than our holiday last year but went for it anyway.
Very glad we did - it's a beautifully run resort, the food was even better than in Punta Prima and the entertainment definitely classier. I can honestly say that I had the most relaxing holiday since I've had children! Our 2 bedroomed family suite was lovely, the pools were great and the rep (Michael) very informative and friendly.
I have to say that we did not use the Roby (kids) club as my children are 10 and 13. We did use the very friendly Europcar rep (sits in reception) and hire a car for 3 days which was our choice and by no means necessary.
Sadly, our rep said that due to low British numbers this year Thomson might not open it up to booking from Britain next year. This would be a massive shame - especially as it was so reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were in the Lisboa block and that suited us because it was one of the furthest from the entertainment so v quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days in the resort on an all-inclusive break and can't really find any fault. Overall would recommend this hotel!

Check-In:
Having arrived on the Sunday afternoon, we were greeted at the door by a very polite team and a welcoming drink. We were immediately given lunch whilst our bags were taken to our room and we were checked in. After lunch, we popped to reception, given our key and off we went to find our room. 5/5 I'd say, completely stress free, very efficient and very welcoming.

The Room:
We opted for the standard room as couldn't see much point in a suite. On entry, the room was very clean and well laid out. We had a very comfortable superking bed, large bathroom, walk-in shower and separate toilet. The cupboard was more than ample to unpack and the safe worked well. There was a fridge with cold water and a coffee machine. The pods for the coffee machine are not replaced once you've used them but that's no trouble as you've coffee on tap at each of the bars/ restaurants or you can buy more if you want them. Make sure you remember to grab bottles of water from the main bar as well as these aren't replaced either!

Everyday our room was cleaned, the beds made and despite some reviews saying they didn't get clean towels... we seemed to get fresh towels every day. The balcony was large enough to sit out on and had a view over the square/ gardens. 5/5 I'd say!

The Facilities:
Facilities are excellent! The wellfit Spa offers a range of massages etc and there is a gym and a swimming pool which is ample if you need to use it. Information on payment for treatments not the clearest as they charge everything to your room so you need to be mindful not to get too carried away!! You also need to ensure you pre-book your appointments as quick as possible as they get booked up very quickly. You have free access to the beach via a golf buggy that goes down every 15 mins or so. The pool is great and whilst it's a tad cold, once you're in the pool it's absolutely fine. Wi-if is patchy but given we're trying to get away from people being incommunicado wasn't all bad, but some may find this frustrating. Again though absolutely can't fault. It. 5/5 for there facilities.

Food and Beverage:
Food and drinks are great here. Granted the food is buffet style but they have a large range of food, you can choose from a station with an under 800 calories to a meat station, or a range of ice creams and there you can help yourself to coffee, tea, beer and soft drinks until you're blue in the face. The pool bar is great to hang round in the late afternoon and whilst they have a large range of drinks they have limited cocktails, but that's no problem as the main bar which is less 15 strides always has more selection. In the afternoon, they serve tea, coffee and cakes at the pool and a selection of snacks. Most evenings has a theme and the food was very tasty indeed.

Now, here is the only negative. I have to agree with other reviews that the seating arrangement is poor. The terrace areas very quickly fills up and it gets annoying trying to find somewhere to sit. If you're in a couple and don't mix well with other people you may find this frustrating as you could end up sitting on a table with a family or find yourself loitering around waiting.

Would rate this 3/5 as let down by seating arrangements.

Entertainment:
Now this is where you find out that the hotel is largely German-centric. On the second night, we saw an advert for Mamma-Mia in theatre/ teatro. My girlfriend loves musicals and the rep told us that whilst some of the entertainment is largely Germanic, this would be in English. Having not seen the film, not speaking a word of German, I had absolutely no clue what was going on. Saying that, the hotel staff that put on the show are highly talented and if you can get past the language barrier it's great!

In the evening there is a DJ by the pool and a party atmosphere. The music is a mix of English and German chart hits but the crowd are very friendly and we had a great time.

Would rate the entertainment 4/5.

Overall:
We had a great break. We achieved what we set out to do and relax. A great hotel, very welcoming and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel, but do bear in mind Robinson is a German company... so if you struggle mixing with other nationalities, then you may struggle... but I thought they were a great lot. Definitely would return and would also consider taking the kids next time!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews