We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and amazing hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Casa Vialba Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vialba Estate
Olive House Terrace Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Casa Vialba Estate
Olive House Terrace
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Pool
Upstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Pool
Games Room
Archery
Main Gate
Apartment Bedroom
Apertment Kitchen/Dining room
Apartment Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montone, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie S
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Olive House is a beautiful villa with great attention to detail in the furnishings - comfortable beds with quality bedding, comfortable lounge, very well equipped kitchen, patio with barbecue. It is well off the beaten track, so provides a peaceful retreat for those wanting to get away from it all. The surrounding countryside is a haven for animal and nature lovers, and the village of Montone is delightful, with several good restaurants. The games room is amazing, and provided us with several fun evenings. The pool area is lovely, but the pool was very cold when we were there.

Julie and Carlo were so welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay stress free and enjoyable. Truly lovely people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
It was a delight to have Rosie and her family with us at Casa Vialba and hope to see them again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
1 review
“Experience of my life!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Carlo and Julie, simply said are beautiful people and very gracious and giving hosts. Casa Vialba, with it's setting, surrounding valley and rustic character is absolutely breath taking. Bonnie and Bo, their two lab retrievers will keep you smiling. The accommodations at the Lavender House where I stayed were impeccable, to the stocked refrigerator , common area fireplace, to the bedroom where I comfortably slept. My memories of Vialba will last a lifetime, thank you Carlo and Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Vialbas breath taking beauty
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzilacey
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Umbrian Magic”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Casa Vialba, and in particular, Olive House is a pure traditional Umbrian treasure.
We have stayed there 4 times now over the last 4 years, and would never go anywhere else, Carlo & Julie are the most perfect hosts, nothing is ever too much trouble and they are always so happy to please and make your stay with them as comfortable as earthly possible.
Your visit with start with a welcome dinner with Carlo & Julie in their truly gorgeous home, surrounded by outstanding countryside and the most adorable dogs, Beau & Bonnie.
Olive House looks out over the rolling Umbrian hills, and wild boar, deer, hares, badger & the deepest red fox's can be spotted from time to time.
The saddest time comes when we have to leave, but as you can see, we have been drawn back, year after year. Absolute perfection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magic of Casa Vialba
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4cdns
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our family spent a glorious week at Olive house. The photos do not do the place justice. The villa is pretty, charming and comfortable. Carlo and Julie are the perfect hosts: unintrusive but always available when you need them. The property is gorgeous. You will spend a lot of time taking photos of the views. Biking, hiking, riding, archery, and swimming, are some of the activites available on-site. If you are looking for a relaxing, get-away-from-it-all holiday, this is it. You will require a car to access the property. It is well situated for day trips and many places are less than 40 minutes away. The only negative I can think of is that you will miss out on some sight seeing because you wont want to leave Vialba once you are there. A highly recommended country holiday in the green heart of Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jvinijvin...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect location to immerse yourself into Italian culture”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I am writing this review 10 years after My wife, myself and daughters 1 and 3 at the time, stayed at Casa Vialba because I didn't use Tripadvisor 10 years ago, and because it is still one of the best stays we have had anywhere in the world. Now that I'm on Tripadvisor, I want to share this amazing place.

Julie and Carlo are more than hosts. You truly feel like part of their family when you are there. They do everything to make your stay wonderful in every way. We were there for an entire month and by the time we left, they had a lasting place in our hearts. We still exchange Christmas cards 10 years later and are planning to hopefully return for a 10 year anniversary celebration of our visit. The time we spent watching our daughters riding horses with Julie and touring the property with Carlos are things we will never forget.

The two houses are gorgeous and located on a somewhat remote estate surrounded by hills dotted with cows. The distant sound of cowbells mixed with the breeze, while outside grilling meat or chicken you bought that morning from the butcher (who just got it from the local farmer), for example, is pretty much the most amazing thing in the world. The road to the nearby towns, which couldn't be more charming, are often shared with wild horses. Montone, the small hill town is a short beautiful drive from Vialba and there are other wonderful towns in other directions when you pull onto the road.

I could go on and on about the local restaurants, the wonderful people, the towns (which are less touristy and crowded than in Tuscany, but just as beautiful) but suffice it to say if you're looking for a bit of comfort (there are pools for the houses), beauty, charm, and an immersive experience filled with everything you read about in books I'd look no further than Casa Vialba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to least
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing