We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
296
239
54
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
239
54
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walk stayed here pool area beautiful location modern hotel rooms are clean pasta enjoyed our stay balcony perugia valley views towns region
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

„A great place as a starting point for exploring northern Umbria and southern Tuscany.”
Beautiful location, close to medieval center of Montone. Additionally, in the distance of several dozen kilometers there are many beautiful cities and towns. Very friendly staff, overhelming view from a great terrace availible from superior rooms, comfortable room, tasty breakfests and dinners at the restaurant. Relatively low prices. My second, but I hope not the last stay at Fortebraccio!!
No negative remarks

Room Tip: The most beautiful view is from the terrase availilble form superior rooms located on the second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medigion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Stayed here in a family party of 4 for 4 nights.

It is a modern hotel just outside the beautiful and well kept historic centre of Montone (which doesn't get a mention in the Rough Guide, shame on it!). The hotel is a detached building in a quiet residential area. There is ample car parking, and an external pool, plus sauna.

The rooms are reasonably comfortable, though the aircon was not very effective, and the windows of our rooms had no shutters on the outside, and became rather hot. Bring a fan or ask for a room not facing south.

Facilities include a reasonable bar, and a restaurant. This latter is in a wooden lean-to with plastic windows and rather gloomy so perhaps not a first choice over other nearby places. Didn't try the food but the menu looks ok and there were certainly customers.

Breakfast was of a good standard. The staff were very kind and helpful with arrangements. The price for rooms is reasonable, we paid around 120 euros per night including breakfast for two.

A very good choice as a base to explore this area, or for business trips.

Room Tip: Rooms giving on to sun terrace on second floor offer a great outside space and views, but can get hot.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Beautifully located close to the old town of Montone with wonderful views from the swimming pool this is a nice location to stay in Umbria. The distance to towns like Perugia and Arezzo is small and you are not staying in a mass tourist region. Rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is really (un-Italian) good and also our diner was pretty good. You will find plenty of parking space at the hotel.
Don't forget to taste the wines of Poggio Maiolo, which winery is located on the other site of the valley.

Room Tip: A view on the valley is my favorite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23alfredg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is one of the best accommodation places we have ever had. Every one of the staff are friendly and go out of their way to help. Rooms are fantastic and clean and all amenities are well cared for and attractive. We had coffee every morning before heading off for the day and one morning we were presented with complimentary croissants from one of the staff members. Nothing was too much trouble, they were always available for a chat or advice and just lovely people. Also close to Montone old town which we loved to visit every afternoon. If we return to Italy this would definitely be part of our trip.

Room Tip: We had a terrace room and the views were magnificent and a lovely place to spend the late afternoon with a drink
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. We had emailed requests before our trip. Upon arrival, we were given the best room. We were on the third floor in a suite with an enormous balcony. The view was incredible. We also had a view of the pool area. Most importantly, the staff was super. Very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews