We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
107
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
11
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My husband and I had difficulty finding a room on or near the beach - turned out that we were looking during the time of the annual couscous festival. We booked this hotel, which was an 8-minute walk to the beach. A bonus! It was so quiet, away from the crowds, but so convenient: Beach towels provided, restaurant recommendations, tours booked to the reserve and for a boat ride. The terrace was an oasis, breakfast quite satisfying, and the staff was the best: Vincenzo, Christina and the entire staff made sure to attend to our every worry or wish. This was a great find!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony looking toward the sea
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daydream17501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

What a find! From check in, the service has been faultless. Nothing is too hard. Rooms are clean & comfortable. 600metres from beach walking. They pre book all dinners for u. They make sure nothing is too hard. I would highly recommend. If I return, this will be the place to stay. No other option. Thank you team, you have exceeded all our expectations. Keep up the great work.
Grazia Roberto dal L' Australia.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank U9647FLrobertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemide H, Proprietario at Artemide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for staying at our Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday and that You appreciated our work. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we thank you for your stay and feedback. Both are much appreciated.
Kind regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile


Staff were available at all times, although could have been more friendly and welcoming, a smile here and there wouldn't have gone down badly. Our biggest disappointment though was on one of the days, we had left a spare battery to charge for a couple of hours in our room, only to be told off when we returned! Which we felt was very unprofessional and rude - when you pay for a hotel room, you can't really decide which hours we can and can't use the electricity in the room!

However, we did have a lovely holiday and as I said it is a clean and pleasant place with all the basic necessities, just not quite deserving of 4 TA stars due to the bad breakfast, freezing cold pool, and being told off for using the electricity.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artemide H, Proprietario at Artemide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.
As it is our biggest aim to serve all our guests with a faultless stay, we are very sorry you did not appreciate breakfast, which has a great variety of food. If only You had told us we would have been happy to prepare something you would have liked.

The Jacuzzi tub on the terrace is not with hot water and in May its temperature was around 20-21°. Lower on the days of bad weather.

All the room doors open with a card and You get electricity by putting the card in its casing, when the card is not in the casing there is no electricity in the room. These are new generation doors suitable according to law. So if Guests need to leave something under charge they can ask for the second key or ask the receptionist to leave it under charge in the office.

Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we thank you for your stay and feedback. Both are much appreciated.

Kind rgards
Artemide Hotel***
Vincenzo (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great location within walking distance of coliseum, Trevi fountain and other Rome highlights.
One very nice feature of the hotel is how quiet it is; partially due to the amazing wall treatments in the room.
Wonderful and helpful hotel staff.
Fantastic restaurant on the top floor.
We will definitely stay here when we return to Rome!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zackadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Beautiful hotel, receptionist spoke fluent English and was incredibly helpful and friendly despite being rushed off her feet! Everything in the hotel was brand new and spotlessly clean, beautiful roof terrace to eat breakfast on with amazing views, would definitely love to stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank twinkledee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews